We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better Than Pedros”
Review of Alamo Smokehouse - CLOSED

Alamo Smokehouse
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: ‘Friendship’ is the Texas state motto and C.C. Alamo Smokehouse is dedicated to staying true to their exceptional service standards, food and beverage quality while treating all customers as family from beginning to end.Our menu offers as variety of smoked meats, pastas, fresh salads, mouthwatering appetizers, flavorful burgers and sandwiches, plus a great kid's meal! Join us as we bring a taste of Texas to you!
Reedsburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much Better Than Pedros”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I remember when it was Pedros Mexican Restaurant. It looks kinda similar just with a wild west theme. Great choice of food and very well made. Price is decent for being in a tourist town. Excellent servers. Overall a very good place to eat. I will be going there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    22
    20
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stopped here on a trip from Chicago to northern Wisconsin - and were literally amazed by the quality of the food. I had a chance to try the ribs, rotisserie chicken and brisket - and each were moist, tender and tasty! The beans were great as well. I'd highly recommend this restaurant if you need a good place to eat in the Dells.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinJabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The food is very tasty! The price is great, especially for the large portions you receive! The seating and decorations are very interesting! Great kids menu too! A must try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Way to Accomodate a large Group”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had decided at the last minute to go here and called for a group of 20ish. They were accoidating and had a room set up for us by the time we got there 15 minutes later. The menu has a large selection and the food was great. The manager was also helping with orders since they did not anticipate this large of a group coming during the Dell's off season. They made us feel welcome and we all enjoyed ourselves. I would highly reccomend the ribs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice size menu”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I along with another couple go up to the Dells once a year. This place use to be a Mexican restaurant and was only ok and pricey. Now it is a smokehouse with a great menu. Fun staff. Great atmosphere and good prices. Portions were nice sized. Not too big or too small. The night we were there it was a little slow so we had plenty of wait staff and they were a lot of fun. Food was cooked great. Must have a real chef in the back not a bunch of kids working. Very well done. I will come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Smokehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing