We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”
Review of Marley's - CLOSED

Marley's
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A unique, kid friendly atmosphere with a wide variety of food selection.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The food was very good and Rachel was friendly and gave great service, very attentive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airwenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    170
    122
    55
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We visited during a very slow time of year. We went for dinner, there were 9 in our party and we were one of maybe five tables in the whole restaurant, but that's not a bad thing as far as we're concerned. The food was great! It's always neat to try something new. It was a Jamaican themed restaurant... I had the cocnut rice and beans, the greens, and some shrimp...others at the table had more traditional dishes, and there were no complaints. Items in the gift shop were a little pricey, but like we needed those anyway.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldenrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jamaican atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

They have a new restraunt and night club. The food reminds me of Jamaica. Althought the Climates not the same. Yum!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food - loved the Jamaican spice”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

If I was rating this place on the food alone, I would give it a 5 hands down. I had a Jerk Chicken sandwich which was absolutely delicious. Everyone in my party enjoyed their food as well. The reason I downgraded to a 4 is that the first time I went there, I was with a large party of about 30 people. They told us we would have to wait about 20 minutes for a table. After sitting and waiting for about an hour, we noticed a large table open up that would have accomodated our group ... and then also noticed as they gave the table to a group that had just walked in the door - they "forgot" about us waiting and then tried to lie their way out of it. We were so mad we walked out and ended up eating at Dairy Queen. Despite that really awful experience, I did go back with my husbadn and children and we had a really delightful meal there.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre. Fun fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My husband and I went to marleys in the middle of the week in September. The only reason I rated the food a 5 is because we didn't eat, we just went for drinks, which were average priced. Service was so so. It was the middle of the week and it was pretty dead and they still took awhile to serve us. Not to mention they said they'd give us our shot for free because we were on our honeymoon and they still charged us. But, overall it's a great place. Huge and very fun atmosphere. And a free shuttle to boot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dschmitz2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marley's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing