We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilderness on the Lake
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
216
137
47
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
137
47
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condofull kitchenmain resortinfinity poolseason roomseason porchhot tublake deltonwater parkmain watergreat view of lakewasher dryerfour seasonsmaster bathroompaper towelsshuttle busgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Wilderness on the Lake. We like it better than the hotel and villas. I like being able to make all of our meals there. The master bedroom and bathroom is very spacious. The only thing that was annoying this time was hearing the air conditioner unit going on and off during the night! I couldn't sleep peacefully because of it. Otherwise, the condos are very spacious, have a nice four season-room with a Jacuzzi, two fireplaces, four TV's, and a beautiful view of Lake Delton. My favorite is the infinity pool.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308 & 310. Both have great views of the lake. 310 is an end unit and close to the stairs to the indoor and outdoor waterparks.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krise1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We've been staying at the Wilderness for years, both in the main hotel and at rented villas. Wilderness on the Lake was by far our favorite so far! Our room had a wonderful all-season porch with comfy chairs and a beautiful view of the lake. It was so relaxing and we liked being away from the business of the main hotel. It had it's own pool area which was fine for a quick swim. We also loved the grill areas for making dinner. Each day when we were ready to do the water parks we just jumped in the car for a quick 5 minute drive (the place is so big we end up driving a lot even when we stay in a house closer to the action) or we took the free water taxi across the lake. That ends up being a fun little activity by itself and there were always shuttles waiting to take us to where we wanted to go. We had 7 people in our travel group and our two-bedroom with loft was plenty of space for us. I would definitely recommend Wilderness on the Lake!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AndradaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Cute little getaway from the big hotel! The condos are big and updated, and I love the jacuzzis and sunrooms they have to offer in some rooms. The outdoor hot tub is nice and the waterpark is fun when i run around with my sisters. Mini golf is awesome, too. Lobby is really pretty and the gift shop/convieniece store is nice, too. The shuttle service is very handy because we spend all our time on the hurricane, wild west arcade/play area and outdoor waterparks and hate parking. Love this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay was a wonderful experience. We were in a 2 bedroom condo that could sleep 8-9 people.
I was amazed at how large and nice it was when we walked in. The kids bedroom was on the other side of the condo from the parent room which is just lovely. The rooms are large, plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage and were nicely decorated, and very clean. We loved the jacuzzi and fireplace. We were there during warm weather so the shuttle to and from the water parks was a nice perk. The only draw back was that I could not find everything I needed in the kitchen such as a measuring cup or spoons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I went for Valentines Day and was the best decision ever made. The room (we had 2 bedroom condo) originally is over $400 a night but they had a special and got the room for $210-what a steal. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and amenities were awesome. We could use all of the waterparks but the only downfall of that was it was in the middle of winter and had to catch a shuttle to go to the different parks, besides standing outside or on a cold floor in a lobby of one of the hotels, you had to walk through the cold air soaking wet. I will definately be back here but maybe not in the dead of winter, just not convenient.

Room Tip: Go in warmer weather or stay at wilderness hotel during the winter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews