We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time and great environment”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time and great environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 6 from 5/14/14 - 5/18/14. The place was extremely clean and welcoming. The view to the dock was really cool. Having the kitchen with all of the utensils was awesome. Having a Weber Silver grill was a plus. Only downfall was that one of the pans was in terrible condition and needs to be tossed. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dj915ept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    27
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
39
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Yes - it's awesome...orange organic soaps with pretty folded washclothes - and yet an authentic cabin, quiet yet active place, staff that are calm and helpful, mix of people - fishermen and families and party people - somehow they all fit together. We've gone there for years - and what it's really about is a gorgeous river/ great chairs/fire pit, etc. and just being with people you love.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank familyofsixChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 3 kids and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the 3 bedroom duplex for a great price. The cabin feel with the modern amenities was perfect! The location is less than a 5 minute drive from the main Wisconsin Dells strip but you wouldn't even know it. They offer boat rental and rafting which we did and had a great time. The pub and grub next door has amazing for for a good price. The staff is friendly and made us feel right at home. We have decided to make this place our yearly family vacation spot because we loved it so much. Can't wait for next summer!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank AMoore1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I went for a week an I loved it. My family's been going for years and it was my first time going. They made us feel so comfortable.I miss it already. I can't wait for next year. The lake was amazing and the people that work down there are very nice they made us feel at home. The rooms we nice and clean. Thank you for reading this and rivers edge is a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amber_marie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I originally chose this resort for a girl's weekend getaway, but after a change in plans, I ended up going with my family (husband and 5 year old son). The minute we drove into the resort we knew we had picked the perfect location for our Dells getaway. We were given cabin 23 which is a "one unit" and an end unit. It was located next to the swimming pool. Parking was a piece of cake and we were able to quickly settle into our room. The one unit consists of a kitchenette, dining room table, full bath, two full sized beds and a couch. We loved being able to bring our own food and beverages and not have to rely on eating out for every single meal as we would have had to do at one of the larger resorts. We had an afternoon available to go to the beach and swim in the river- my son absolutely loved it. The beach was clean and the grounds were well maintained. We were amazed at how quiet it was in our room despite the resort being very obviously full and busy. We were within just a couple miles of all the attractions we had planned on visiting and had just a perfect vacation. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed our dinner out at the Pub & Grub. The only negative, and this is a stretch, was that the beds were pretty uncomfortable- we woke up with stiff backs every day and the pillows were pretty flat and lifeless. Easy solution- bring your own pillows next time!

We enjoyed our stay at Rivers Edge so much and plan on coming back for many years to come!

Room Tip: If you like the size of the one unit, request room number 23 on the end! Pretty view of the river, q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joko5176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went hear for tubing. They take you and drop you off a few miles down the river. We tied our tubes together and headed down the river.....well at least that is what we thought. We ended up farther back than where we started. It is a lot of paddling and there are tourist boats constantly coming by that provide a wake. Hold on....but its fun. The scenery is amazing and is somewhat relaxing.....at least when you are floating along. Take a cooler.....there are some beaches that you can stop at along the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelajkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

My family have been staying at rivers edge for several years now. there's about 14 people in our family that go. Even before we stayed here we always went to their bait shop. The owner's and staff have been great. We couldn't of asked for it to be any better. They would even talk and interact with the little ones in our family and as a parent that means a lot. And as far as the unhappy rude tube riders go. You have to have patience. Its a very popular place and they are very busy. So if you don't have patience then Wisconsin Dells isn't a place for your group. I suggest that you purchase your own tubs and go to your local river. But i don't believe they were rude, called name, and swore. Thanks again to the Rivers Edge owners and staff for giving my family such a great place to spend time together at. Looking forward to seeing you all in a few months. The Hines family

Room Tip: The entire place is great. I can't choose just one room. I would recommend that you look at thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Birchcliff Resort
Birchcliff Resort
#28 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club Resort
Caribbean Club Resort
#48 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

Property: Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
Address: 30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rivers Edge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing