We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful tranquility”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it was very quiet and clean! I wish we would have had charcoal and something to grill because right outside was a grill! The cable was out when we arrived, but someone was down quickly to resolve that issue. We were able to get a very comparable price to the hotels/motels and with the extra room and fireplace it was more comfortable!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank StepHalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 6 from 5/14/14 - 5/18/14. The place was extremely clean and welcoming. The view to the dock was really cool. Having the kitchen with all of the utensils was awesome. Having a Weber Silver grill was a plus. Only downfall was that one of the pans was in terrible condition and needs to be tossed. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dj915ept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Yes - it's awesome...orange organic soaps with pretty folded washclothes - and yet an authentic cabin, quiet yet active place, staff that are calm and helpful, mix of people - fishermen and families and party people - somehow they all fit together. We've gone there for years - and what it's really about is a gorgeous river/ great chairs/fire pit, etc. and just being with people you love.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank familyofsixChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 3 kids and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the 3 bedroom duplex for a great price. The cabin feel with the modern amenities was perfect! The location is less than a 5 minute drive from the main Wisconsin Dells strip but you wouldn't even know it. They offer boat rental and rafting which we did and had a great time. The pub and grub next door has amazing for for a good price. The staff is friendly and made us feel right at home. We have decided to make this place our yearly family vacation spot because we loved it so much. Can't wait for next summer!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank AMoore1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I went for a week an I loved it. My family's been going for years and it was my first time going. They made us feel so comfortable.I miss it already. I can't wait for next year. The lake was amazing and the people that work down there are very nice they made us feel at home. The rooms we nice and clean. Thank you for reading this and rivers edge is a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amber_marie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I originally chose this resort for a girl's weekend getaway, but after a change in plans, I ended up going with my family (husband and 5 year old son). The minute we drove into the resort we knew we had picked the perfect location for our Dells getaway. We were given cabin 23 which is a "one unit" and an end unit. It was located next to the swimming pool. Parking was a piece of cake and we were able to quickly settle into our room. The one unit consists of a kitchenette, dining room table, full bath, two full sized beds and a couch. We loved being able to bring our own food and beverages and not have to rely on eating out for every single meal as we would have had to do at one of the larger resorts. We had an afternoon available to go to the beach and swim in the river- my son absolutely loved it. The beach was clean and the grounds were well maintained. We were amazed at how quiet it was in our room despite the resort being very obviously full and busy. We were within just a couple miles of all the attractions we had planned on visiting and had just a perfect vacation. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed our dinner out at the Pub & Grub. The only negative, and this is a stretch, was that the beds were pretty uncomfortable- we woke up with stiff backs every day and the pillows were pretty flat and lifeless. Easy solution- bring your own pillows next time!

We enjoyed our stay at Rivers Edge so much and plan on coming back for many years to come!

Room Tip: If you like the size of the one unit, request room number 23 on the end! Pretty view of the river, q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joko5176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went hear for tubing. They take you and drop you off a few miles down the river. We tied our tubes together and headed down the river.....well at least that is what we thought. We ended up farther back than where we started. It is a lot of paddling and there are tourist boats constantly coming by that provide a wake. Hold on....but its fun. The scenery is amazing and is somewhat relaxing.....at least when you are floating along. Take a cooler.....there are some beaches that you can stop at along the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Angelajkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.5 mi away
Meadowbrook Resort
Meadowbrook Resort
#42 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.9 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#31 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Club Resort
Caribbean Club Resort
#53 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Birchcliff Resort
Birchcliff Resort
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

Address: 30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rivers Edge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing