We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Owners, Not Improved!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naruto - CLOSED

Naruto
Price range: US$5 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Owners, Not Improved!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have been here a few times under the old ownership name Ginza of Tokyo. Now under new ownership and a new name, I was not very impressed with the food quality and service. The food was OK at best but not overly enjoyed. The waitstaff didnt really seem to want to set any land speed records either. So if you're expecting a better quality dinner under the owners and name, you will be disappointed. Unless you like bland average food at expensive prices. And dont ask for the "golden sauce" cuz they dont have it anymore. Even the show was weak which is supposed to be the main attraction of eating at a place like this, Just because there weren't any kids at the table, the "big" kids like the show too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hydrantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elroy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch!! Chicken was good but the steak was even better! Good service and very entertaining!! If u have never done hibachi it's a must!! Will for sure be back. YUMMY!!

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sushi in the Dells”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you have to have sushi while in the Wisconsin Dells, give this spot a try. The sushi is acceptable. Since we are from the area it is difficult for us to go in here without thinking of the old Brother In Laws night spot (the Dells former meat market, oh, I mean dance spot).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necedah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I ordered sushi and hibachi to go, while waiting my husband sat at the bar to enjoy a drink. The service was wonderful - very helpful in selecting sushi rolls. When we opened our order the order of fried rice was missing, in place was a ball of white rice. My husband called them - they delivered an order of fried rice to our door! Can't beat that service. We will definitely return when we are in the Dells area again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow... amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were really craving a Hibachi grill place, and Naruto is the only place in the Dells that offered this. It's a new place, and it was absolutely amazing. The cook was so much fun. The food was incredible. The sushi was great. We found a new favorite place for a night out to eat in the Dells.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AVA1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naruto also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing