We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst buffet experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Canyon Cafe

Wild Canyon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Canyon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Wild Canyon Cafe is a beautiful family restaurant located inside The Wilderness Resort.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Worst buffet experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Do yourself a favor and eat off-site or bring your own food to the resort. Whatever you do, DON'T EAT HERE! They could charge a third less than the $20 and it would still be too much. Kids eat free and that is too much. I am surprised that they put out such a low quality offering, perhaps it is the fact they have a captive audience. Who wants to get in the car when it's cold out? This terrible dining experience ruined what was all-in-all a great trip to the Wilderness Resort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    45
    53
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

the breakfast and dinners are awesome! (it is easy to gain weight here..so watch how much you take!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mesotracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast good,...supper awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the last 4 days..one night we decided we didn't want to leave the resort so we thought we would take advantage of the kids eat free aspect...it wasn't worth it...for 19.99 plus drink prices it was just bad food..from roast beef with gravy and mushrooms..to chicken parmigian that I have had better out of a diet microwave meal...this buffet was like something you would get in a nursing home cafeteria...for that price..to serve that...just awful...we gave it a second shot figuring there is no way they could mess up breakfast....food was much better for breakfast...good variety..breakfast sandwiches for the kids..to eggs benedict...much better selection and quality...still a little pricey for breakfast at 13.49 per person plus drinks...kids still free...but a little more worth it...

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Normal hotel breakfast buffet, a little on the cold side. Nice that little kids eat free. Slow to bus dirty plates.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dannete_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We ate dinner here 2 of our nights and had breakfast there today. We enjoyed our meal each time. Breakfast was good filled us up and our kids even got to get a picture with Monty the Moose. Only regret is we didn't considered breakfast at the WCC earlier in our visit. The prices didn't seem bad at all and appeared normal. Seemed in range when considering what it cost eating out these days. Worth a stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Canyon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing