We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a complaint per se”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I absolutely loved this resort. The pictures shown on the website would have scared me away, but I knew they must have been older, and not updated. The rooms were updated with modern furniture. We loved being able to go paddleboating on site. The activities were very close. The Tanger Outlet 5 minutes away was a plus. I just wish our room had central air (bedroom with no air conditioning was rather warm) and laundry machines in the room. Other than that, we are planning our return next summer. THUMBS UP.

Room Tip: Forest Colony was quite and near the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Tamarack was a beautiful place to stay. So many activities on the grounds-paddle boats, game room, racquetball, exercise room, tennis and volleyball courts. Condo was very clean and roomy. Very close to all attractions and restaurants. Pool was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay at Tamarack again.

Room Tip: Birch area was fantastic, great patio and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn7137523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very clean, quiet and well maintaned resort. We were visited on May 2013 for second time. Its very relaxing. The attractiones as well as shopping are very close locetaed. Amaizing Mirror Lake park and recrearion area also 5 min driving. Definetely will come back and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroll2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We got a groupon for this resort last year and like it so much when the groupon came agailable this year we snatched it up. We really enjoyed this condo style resort! Plenty of room, friendly staff, nice pool, and located close enough to do all the fun stuff but just far enough away not to be in the middle of it. Would certainly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area, especially with a group!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have stayed at the Tamarack twice now, and both times were completely impressed with everything. It's quiet and a great place to get away for a few days R&R. Stores are closeby (like 5 mins) for groceries and such. We will go again and again! We are spoiled by this place, nothing else measures up!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We liked everything at the Peppertree! If you have young kids the pool is perfect-it is 3' to 3 1/2 feet at the deepest pt. It's a large pool. There is a smaller shallow kiddie pool and a hot tub. The location is good-easy to access places in WI Dells or Baraboo. Within the complex ou can walk or ride your bike to the activity center for the pool, workout room, racquetball, indoor tennis courts, tv, paper, movie rentals. We were there 3 nights. Our room backed up to the state forest so it was quiet. Outside there is a little charcoal grill, dining table & chairs. Everything worked great, the 2 bedroom was probably 1500 sq ft. The beds were comfy. downstairs there is a fireplace that has a timer! The staff was friendly & helpful. The kids activities were fun-some had a fee. We would stay there again! It had a slight cottage/musty odor but it wasn't anything too offensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that backs up to the State forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymooner33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. So, we only got the one bedroom condo, The condo itself is nice and clean. However, I felt it was a bit small if we were to bring our 2 children. The beds were very uncomfortable and only twin size.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saraelwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Address: 600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8241
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £75 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree at Tamarack HOA 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing