We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a darn nice MOTEL!!!”
Review of Field's Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Field's Park Motel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a darn nice MOTEL!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed with my family last week for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom (it was only $10more per night than the standard!) we were extremely happy with just about everything!! We have always stayed at the bigger waterpark hotels but could not see spending $400 a night so we checked out the motels in the area. After settling on the Fields we were nervous after seeing revies but when we arrived to the motel check in was a breeze and were able to check in well before quoted check in time. The motel location was a short 2 block walk from downtown, the room was very basic but the air conditioner was very cold and beds were relatively comfy (we did bring and use our own sheets and blankets which added to comfort and piece of mind).Overall BEST value in the dells!!!! Waterpark passes were awesome and hotel staff was friendly! I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking to save money but still want to have a fun vacation!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillsFamWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    66
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
129
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savanna, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here June 9-11 ,2012it wasnt a bad place to stay.It had a nice clean pool.We stayed when it was The Taste Of The Dells. Not knowing and the vendor show was right across the road it was a great location quiet.the Best part was FREE Wilderness Passes for the whole family for the whole stay that was worth it.We are going back again in Aug.2012 Loved it that much.The only thig I didnt like was the room was kinds small for 4 adults.

Room Tip: Not a large room for more than 2-3 adults .But great value for being in the Dells and the Plus is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 740Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The problem with WI Dells is searching for a great value is difficult & pics don't reflect more than the surface of a location. Fields Park was a good surprise. We were able to check in early, our rooms were next to each other and though not fancy, they were clean & neat, they also didn't need repair & they didn't require compromising. I do recommend bringing your own pillow or asking for more. We are picky on our pillows though, so if you aren't you will probably be fine. The pool was great and adults & kids/teens all enjoyed it. They also didn't kick us out at closing time. It was nice to be able to walk to downtown and not have to deal with parking there - go buy chocolate! I do recommend a round about way to Wilderness rather than the 3 main roads in the area, but if you don't mind a few min drive its fun to see all the other attractions and where everything else is. Employees were very friendly and helpful & not overly stressed with hundreds of check-ins/out (after mt olympus 40 min wait to check in this was awesome!) I will take a quiet peaceful motel anyday. BIG SECRET Wilderness waterpark was more fun in 4 hours than Mt Olympus was in 2 days! Of 8 people everyone had fun and got plenty wet. Mt Olympus in 2 days it took 20- 50 min in line for one ride! Wilderness staff was FRIENDLY and though almost all employees in Dells are foreign students, these tried to talk to you and make it more fun! One even tried to make the first tube ride alone for someone better! How great is that?

Room Tip: All rooms were great, some are on second floor and I don't think there is an elevator. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDWelch1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My family recently had an overnight stay at the Fields Motel. We had a very pleasant experience. The accommodation were nice and the staff was excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LotsOHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainield, IL
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Pros: Wilderness waterpark passes, rates are cheap, fridge and microwave in room

Cons: Distance to Wilderness can take 20+min depending on traffic downtown. Found a dead bug in the bathroom, two beetles alive on carpet in room, wi-fi did not work, pool was cloudy and not heated, beds were old and not comfortable, they still use actual keys, not cards.

Basically, compare to wilderness rates for your dates--gas $ and time spent traveling to and from Field's may not compensate for cheap rates. I had read the rooms were clean, but that was not my experience. Dead bugs and hair gross me out. Basic 2 queens for Memorial Day weekend were $99 a night. Not the worst hotel I've been to, but I at least wanted a clean room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siczlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for Spring Break with my husband and 2 boys. This Motel has the waterpark passes for THe Wilderness. What a great bargain! Rooms were like a Motel 6. Very Clean. We got our park passes for the day of check-in, the 2 days we stayed, and the date we checked out. This Motel is downtown Dells. Far away from the Gigantic waterparks. It was fun being able to walk around, duck into the bowling alley, taffy shops, t-shirt shops, arcade, etc. It was also great to get away from The Wilderness. The crowds there are overwhelming. It was nice to be able to come back to someplace quiet, sit on the balcony with a glass of wine, and just chill. We stayed for 2 nights, and our total price was $109. Compare that to the Wilderness! That won't even get you 1 night......and the rooms are almost the same size.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

First I want to say the owner rocks,she was very nice and on point with her suggestions. She gave very good customer service. The motel older and needs some work but it was very clean and comfortable. We had a party of 11 and had connecting rooms which worked out well for the kids. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short drive to the Wilderness Resort and we were able to enjoy all the amenities of the resort without the cost. We saved 500 dollars for the weekends stay. It was a good trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Property: Field's Park Motel
Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay, including day of departure! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. Open all year! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing