We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here through RCI and it was very nice. The condo we stayed in was a 1 bedroom and it was updated. The fireplace made the room nice and cozy, especially with the -40F windchill! The furniture was updated and clean as well. The whole place felt clean. It is very quiet here as well. I actually forgot we were attached to another unit because you can't hear them at all (talking, doors closing, cabinets etc). I am sure this place is very pretty in the summer. These units are just slightly right outside all the buzz of things to make you feel secluded. It takes you literally just 2 minutes to get to the hub-bub.


The only downfall we had here was our first unit we checked into. I checked in around 7:30 pm and went to the unit to check it out real quick before I picked up my fiancé at Wal-Mart (store is 2 minutes away which is super nice, but apparently it's normal for the lines to be incredibly long). When I opened the door it smelled TERRIBLY like cigarette smoke. I called the front desk to ask if there were any non-smoking units and she said no, only if you book through the Wyndham. So I thought great, we are out of luck. After picking up my fiancé we headed back and I had him determine if I was being over reactive or not. He agreed about the smoke smell, so we called the front desk and got security, Jeff (the front desk girls leave at 8pm). We told him about the issue and he said he would see if he could find us a new place. About 45 minutes later Jeff was at the door and had a new unit set up for us. Jeff said the place smelled so bad that he wouldn't even stay there, so I didn't feel like a jerk after all. The new unit had no smell and was great! Thank you so much, Jeff!! Jeff also said there is some machine that releases a chemical that gets rid of the smoke smell and he would make sure that got done in the other unit. Unfortunately, whoever cleaned that unit did not think about raising concern regarding the cigarette smell. Other than that, the stay was great the whole time! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very clean, quiet close to everything, would definately stay there again if i have to. the area was clean, the staff were very friendly, one thing i like you could check in any time you wanted, but you do have to check out by 11am. will defiantely recommed to friend.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnelson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were expecting the place to be so so. It was very pleasant. the condo was extermely clean. Beds all above average. Kitchen well equipped. The kids enjoyed the activities. It was nice to be able to relax while in the Dells instead of having to be constantly doing the crazy activities. Cooked breakfast in the room each day. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBZ53217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We attended a family reunion in August of this year and several of the families chose to stay at the Tamarack Resort and we were not disappointed. Of the families that stayed here, we were all in units right by each other which made it very convenient for all the get togethers we had. Having a unit with all the amenities we needed was a godsend. We could cook and entertain with no problems. The rates are very reasonable and we will stay here again. Even if you are not in the area for a family reunion this would be a great place to stay to enjoy all the other things there are to see and do in the Wisconsin Dells!!! Great place, great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nebraskafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattonManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tamarack and Mirror Lake and your time in the area.

Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you all for future family reunions!

-The Management and Staff at Tamarack and Mirror Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was expecting less than a decent stay because of all the reviews I had read prior to leaving for our week long vacation at this resort. I had even called the week before our stay to make sure that they had their bed bug infestation resolved or that our units were not affected at all. They assured us that it was not an issue at all in our unit and that ours was updated and clean. We stayed in the community Oak and unit #4.

When we arrived with our family of 4 we were pleasantly surprised. The unit was a great size, updated and the decor was classy. It was clean and had all the essentials for our week long stay. A fully stocked kitchen so we could cook meals. They provided a clean pack and play and a highchair for our 1 year old and extra bedding for our four year old. The bed was comfortable and we slept well each night. We liked not being right in the heart of the Dells and a little off the beaten path. Perfect because it was quiet and private, backing up to a wooded area. Relaxing and wonderful for my two boys to run around in a backyard, walk to and around the lake. The highlight was the area ducks that visited us daily. We also grilled a couple nights as there is a grill right out the back of the unit.

I have two (small) complaints though. The grounds, they really need to be maintained better. So many dandelions in the grassy area it made it difficult to walk through or kick a ball which my boys loved to do. Also, when we arrived our TV did not work at all. We did call maintenance and they replaced it immediately.

Oh and I have to mention also the main check in area and building. They have a kids play room, the indoor pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, a big exercise room and an arcade room. So much fun and we spent almost an entire day there when it was raining. And they have a book filled with movies to rent.

I would definitely recommend Tamarack & Mirror Lake and would likely return.

Room Tip: Stay at or near the Oak community, these are updated 1 bedroom townhome-like suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaca_Guru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattonManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tamarack and Mirror Lake and your time in the area. We are glad your children enjoyed the amenities and property, and we will certainly look at doing something about the dandelions and making the ground easier to play on.

Thank you for the review and feedback - we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

-The Management and Staff at Tamarack and Mirror Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Good value nice place to stay clean rooms good service you ask they will help you great customer service. Special thanks to Ann the activities director for putting together the birthday surprise for my boyfriend we loved it!! We will be back real soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Me and a friend decided to stay an extended weekend in the Dells as a late summer relaxing get away. I was told about a Groupon deal of buy two nights get your third free here for a condo. When my friend called the number on the groupon page they said you could just come in to get the same deal and that their office closed at nine pm. Our gps stated nine o five we would reach the location. So I drove a little quicker to make it on time at they stated the office closed exactly at nine, and wouldn't stay any later. When we arrived on time they stated they don't take walk ins as told on the phone. We drove to the Dells over three hours and were left without a place to stay. I feel this is bad business and I wouldn't ever consider staying here again. Obviously whoever picks up that number on groupon's page should get their facts straight, and communicate with the front desk who was not accommodating. This isn't the way to run a business in a rough economy. Your trying to drum up business by providing deals, and doing nothing but upsetting people...counterproductive. Fail!!

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Deerfield_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered after driving three hours only to find there was no room available at our resort. We will be sure to clarify any deal information for guests in the future so that this does not continue to happen. We appreciate your feedback and please know this does help in continuing to provide great service to our owners and guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort

Address: 874 Xanadu Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Chicago and Minneapolis, Wisconsin Dells is the ideal spot for your next wet and wild family adventure. With water and amusement parks and shows and attractions galore, there's plenty to love about this destination, and Mirror Lake and Tamarack Resort is just minutes from it all. Five different condo-style layouts all feature full kitchens, fireplaces and space for the whole family. Onsite amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, sports courts, a pond, game room, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Tamarack And Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Fairfield Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing