We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamarack Resort, Sand County Service Company, Wisconsin Dells”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We stayed in a condo at the Tamarack Resort. We had two condos managed by the Sand County Service Company. The first thing we noticed upon entering the condo is that it had not been updated in YEARS! Dated decor, old kitchen cabinets, old appliances, old furniture, etc. Now we could have dealt w/ that IF the condos had been clean. They just had a dirty feel. The kitchen cabinets were sticky! The bed linens and bathroom towels were stained. Worst of all, their were ants everywhere! Ants were crawling all over the living room and dining room carpeted floors. There were ants in the kitchen! We weren't surprised because there are ants hills and colonies everywhere on the Tamarack Resort grounds. They were outside our front door and outside on the patio. We called Sand County and they said that they would send someone to spray the ants but they never did. So, these were the negatives on our stay.

With all that being said, the condos are large. The bedrooms and bathrooms are nice and big. There are grills for grilling out. Also, the outdoor and indoor pools were very nice. The outdoor pool had fun activites and games for the kids about every hour.

The location of the resort is great. It's right near Super Walmart and less than 5 min. from the Wisconsin Dells attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaShan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2007

We stayed here to come to a timeshare presentation at the Wilderness (owned by the same folks) and I love it! It's so serene...not noisy like most of the hotels and resorts at the Dells...kids were seen but not heard! Which was great for me as I teach everyday and needed a little getaway....I can't wait to go back to spend more time.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SONJANITA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2006

We traveled June 18 - June 21, 2006. Our travel party consisted of four teenage boys (14-16), our 26 year old daughter, and us. We chose Tamarack Resort of the wisdells website. This was the most relaxing, satisfying, exciting experience we have ever had. The condo we had was a large two bedroom (unfortunately master bedroom was loft over living room, where boys stayed, so we changed rooms with our daughter), two full bathrooms, large kitchen, patio overlooking water, living room and dining room. Area is very quiet. This is one of the few places that doesn't have a water park, which worked for us because our boys are older. They do offer indoor and outdoor pool, racketball, basketball, tennis, fishing (poles included), bicycles, nature walks, peaceful waterfall area, paddleboats - ALL AT NO CHARGE!!!! Just give them your room number and they'll give you what you ask for!

Best part is you do not have to be an owner to rent a condo at this property. Rates more than reasonable. We would have paid twice as much if we had rented three hotel rooms, plus the added benefits of a kitchen. And Walmart is right around the corner from the property. The photos on the websites do not do this place justice. It is very modern and a huge complex.

Went to Mt. Olympus and then took the Jet Boat tour! Absolutely wonderful! We had a ball. We will definitely stay here again!!! Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank mcbarber930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

We just returned from The Fairfield Tamarack Resort in the Wisconsin Dells and I am glad to say that we had an excellent experience. The units are like townhomes/condos. We wanted to have a later winter/early spring indoor waterpark getaway but did not want to pay the expensive resort prices of the large waterpark resorts. The cost per night was hundreds less than what we would have paid if we would have stayed on property at one of the major resorts. Our unit had a full kitchen, dining area, living room with fireplace, an upstairs with a loft (just like having another bedroom) and a regular bedroom. Two full bathrooms one upstairs and one downstairs. The units were clean and well maintained. The Tamarack offered indoor tennis, basketball, arcade, swimming pool, hot tub, racquetball, hiking, biking amongst other daily scheduled activities. We paid one day to go to one of the major resort waterparks and even after paying the stiff waterpark entrace fee we were still financially way ahead by having stayed at the Tamarack. We were also able to save a litte by not having to eat out all of our meals as we prepared some right in our unit. Friendly, well maintained, quiet, (a little out of the way) accomodations at a reasonable price - (at least during March) - this is how I would describe our excellent experience. Give the Tamarack a try!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank thetravelingfamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
404 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort

Address: 874 Xanadu Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8266
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Chicago and Minneapolis, Wisconsin Dells is the ideal spot for your next wet and wild family adventure. With water and amusement parks and shows and attractions galore, there's plenty to love about this destination, and Mirror Lake and Tamarack Resort is just minutes from it all. Five different condo-style layouts all feature full kitchens, fireplaces and space for the whole family. Onsite amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, sports courts, a pond, game room, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack And Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Fairfield Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing