We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just spent 2 wonderful nights in a one bedroom villa and couldn't have been more impressed. The moment we entered the front door we were greeted with an awesome view of the lake. The kitchen and bathroom were both very modern, and the kitchen was well stocked and ready for use. The unit was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.

My only complaint is that we split our vacation into 2 halves and spent the second half at a well reviewed water park resort. Once we walked on site we wished we could have turned back and finished our trip at the Delton Grand, a mistake we won't make again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
How nice! Thank you so much for the great review. We too are sorry that you couldn't have spent your entire vacation with us! Wisconsin Dells does have some wonderful resorts - and they all have their special features, especially the large waterpark resorts. They are, after all, what makes the Dells famous! Many of our return guests have discovered what you did: enjoy all the excitement and splash of a Dells vacation experience - but (our little secret) - stay at Delton Grand each and every night, where it's peaceful, serene and relaxing! Thanks again for the flattering review and we look forward to seeing you for your ENTIRE vacation next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    98
    35
    23
    15
See reviews for
256
217
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked two 1 bedroom suites for our family vacation, and was amazed at how first class the rooms were. Updated bathroom/kitchen, big/open living room, and comfy bedroom. We had an amazing view of Lake Delton which was so peaceful. Can't wait to go back to the Dells and stay here!

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with a lake view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
A++ - can't get much better! Thanks so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our special one bedroom lakefront villas. Unique in all of Wisconsin Dells, they have everything you need for a comfortable stay - and they boast one of the nicest views on Lake Delton.

Some of our multiple-family guests have chosen several of the villas in lieu of one larger villa for their stay. Everyone has their own space, and can be together for all the fun of the day - but have some personal time when they desire. A great idea! We look forward to your return - good health to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Resort:

Incredible view. Stayed in 3 bedroom our parents and 3 kids. Master on lake side with view and awesome shower. Laundry room and they provide laundry soap. Kitchen floor needed a good moping by hand but we just wore sandals. Full service kitchen. Utensils, plates, bowls, coffee maker, dishwasher, soap, fridge, stove, etc. Wish they had a list of what they have specifically online and also of tv channels but those are minor tweaks and def. wouldn't change our minds about the place. Gorgeous. Couch wasn't comfortable at all but most people don't come to sit in front of TV. Chairs were fine. Desk area was nice to keep up on bookwork.

Food:Walmart was very close to get groceries and grill at resort was right around the corner. First come first serve but didn't have issue any night we cooked. Walmart stops selling booze at 9pm.

Fun: We rented A pontoon and tub one day and also two Waverunners the next day. That was a blast! Dells water sports is great! You can pull up boat to dock at resort and Waverunners on the beach to pick up the rest of the group if you want. That was great so we didn't have to put kids in car seats, etc.

Beach and Pool: Beach was so-so. Nothing much and could use some sprucing up. We saw a mouse siting there eating garbage the day we went out and that was gross. But...it is nature. :) Pool was great. Not very busy at all. Stairs up to room from lake-pool a lot for older people but it was a good workout for me.

Go Karts and Mini Golf close for kid fun. Lots of hype on Moosejaw restaurant but it was average. Great beer bread though.

Manager allowed us to go see the penthouse suite before leaving. It's 3600 sq feet and gorgeous! 4 bedrooms and set off in their own hallway. Stunning! Parking garage was a little tight if your an inexperienced Parker but it's doable and never had an issue with finding a spit. All in all we are def. coming back and probably would stay in the penthouse next time if we had more people. Our place was awesome though because we were lakefront so we could sit on patio every morning and get sun and watch boats. Great family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the detailed review. At Delton Grand, we strive to take even the smallest problem very seriously, so we appreciate guests pointing those things out so that we can address them immediately. Your point on posting items that are included with your stay - kitchen items etc...is well taken. Although we try to make sure that virtually all necessary kitchen and housekeeping items are provided, it would be good to have a checklist, in case there are some special utensils or pans that a guest might need to bring along for a particular dish or meal.

We do try to regularly check our beach areas, but Lake Delton is one of the busiest bodies of water in Wisconsin in summer - and occasionally a critter shows up, or some unwanted debris. Seeing a mouse at Disney is ok - but not here!

We are pleased that you enjoyed some water sports - one of our more popular amenities is the free use of piers and beaches by boaters and jet-skiers.

Thanks again for your time and for posting a helpful and positive review! We hope you can experience one of our lovely penthouses next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are having my upcoming wedding shower here and I could NOT be more excited! This place is BREATHTAKING! I look forward to sharing with all my friends and family why we ONLY stay here when we come to the Dells. Besides the beautiful scenery-the staff is ALWAYS a pleasure to deal with. Rich and Holly are beyond accomodating and truly a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for all you do!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Goodness! I see that you have reviewed Delton Grand 4 times before, all with glowing comments. Are we blushing? Of course! Thank you so much - first for being a return guest, and choosing the resort for your many gatherings with friends and family; secondly, for taking the time to review each of your stays with such kind comments. Rich and Holly say "Thanks!" - and rest assured that all the staff at Delton Grand work very hard to make our guests feel welcome - first time and every time. We look forward to making each of your future stays even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I just came back from Delton Grand Resort & Spa and we had a wonderful time. We rented a 4 bedroom unit and it was so spacious and very clean. There were 7 of us and a baby. We had a courtyard unit and a garage for 2 cars. The pools at the resort we did not use at all. We were given wristbands to the Noah's Ark Water Park for all of us and we were able to use these all 3 days we were at the resort. We were also given a $30.00 coupon for Mount Olympus and only having to pay $15.00 to get in the resort. My kids were all adults with the exception of my one year old granddaughter and it was nice to have us all go off to our different activities and meet back at the resort at certain points. At night, we were able to sit around and order pizza, watch TV, and play cards. We also had a nice porch where we sat outside and at breakfast or read.

The only real negatives I have to say is that in the pictures you see, you feel that you are right on the Lake Delton. Some of the units are like that but the courtyard is about a half a block from those units. The indoor pool is in the courtyard and the outdoor pool is over at the other units on the lake. It was an easy walk over there and it was fun to take walks around the area but truthfully, with all the entertainment of Wisconsin Dells, we didn't have time to go to the pool. Also, if you have a baby or little ones, I suggest you bring a gate for the stairs. We had a unit with all the bedrooms on the 2nd floor and the stairs were steep. We went over to Walmart and bought a inexpensive secure gate and it worked out perfectly.

This is a perfect family get away in my opinion and I suggest you try it.

Room Tip: They said they had units with 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 bedrooms downstairs, I might next time reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks for the review! Your details about your stay are much appreciated. Although we do describe our non-waterfront villas by the industry standard "courtyard", perhaps we could be more descriptive, so no one is disappointed. Most of our guests, however, who stay in the courtyard villas find that their unique amenities (two car attached garage, private entrances, multi-level designs, and large spaces), more than make up for the lack of waterfront views.

We appreciate your tip on the "baby gate"! Perhaps we will keep a couple on property - just for those little ones who always seem to be attracted to stairways. :)

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Noah's Ark - our partnership this year has been a wonderful addition to our long list of amenities. Thanks again for the informative review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our condo was huge and seemed brand new. We even had a large garage and the coolest shower I have ever seen. The staff was great. We had a Courtyard condo and it was just a short walk across the street to the lake and the pool. I personally think it was great but a lakeview might be nice if the cost wasn't too much more.

You could walk to the waterpark which was nice. It was close to two restaurants on Lake Delton. All in all a great place to stay that allowed you to relax after spending the day at the parks or doing other Dells stuff.

Room Tip: We had a Courtyard condo and it was just a short walk across the street to the lake and the pool. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for the nice review on one of our lovely courtyard villas. You are right - the lakefront villas do have some outstanding views (and they are a bit more expensive), but the courtyard villas are quite special as you discovered. They are close to everything, and, like you said, the two car attached garage is a real plus - especially for loading, unloading, easy and secure access to your vehicle, and the privacy of a garage- to-villa entrance. We appreciate you as a guest, and as a reviewer! Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Delton Grand Resort a few weeks back on a family vacation, Let me start off by saying, I have never walked into a room as big as this one! Everything was perfect from the moment my family walked in, it was like I was walking into a brand new furnihed house with an incredible view.. Spotless! My wife(whom is a clean freak, because of a terrible, terrible place we stayed at a few years back) searched around the whole room; through all the drawers, under the beds, even on the balcony. Nothing! ..this place is astounding! I can easily say that whenever we are planning another family trip there is no other place I would want to stay, Delton Grand Resorts is the perfect get away. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate clean freaks! We generally double check, triple check, but the real test comes from the guest. Thanks for posting your opinion! It's our little reward for a lot of hard work - and we will pass along the kudos to our dedicated cleaning staff. While we are not perfect, and we accept responsibility for any oversights - we set high standards and try our best to maintain them. We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest. Have a wonderful summer and return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
934 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
699 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing