We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Day's End Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
526
101
35
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
526
101
35
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake deltonthe penthousethemed suitecar garagebedroom lakefrontunderground parkingtriple playitalian renaissanceattached garagethe property managermaster bathroomgirls weekendgreat view of the lakewalk in showerprivate beachromantic getawaythree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just spent 2 wonderful nights in a one bedroom villa and couldn't have been more impressed. The moment we entered the front door we were greeted with an awesome view of the lake. The kitchen and bathroom were both very modern, and the kitchen was well stocked and ready for use. The unit was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.

My only complaint is that we split our vacation into 2 halves and spent the second half at a well reviewed water park resort. Once we walked on site we wished we could have turned back and finished our trip at the Delton Grand, a mistake we won't make again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

How nice! Thank you so much for the great review. We too are sorry that you couldn't have spent your entire vacation with us! Wisconsin Dells does have some wonderful resorts - and they all have their special features, especially the large waterpark resorts. They are, after all, what makes the Dells famous! Many of our return guests have discovered what you did: enjoy all the excitement and splash of a Dells vacation experience - but (our little secret) - stay at Delton Grand each and every night, where it's peaceful, serene and relaxing! Thanks again for the flattering review and we look forward to seeing you for your ENTIRE vacation next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked two 1 bedroom suites for our family vacation, and was amazed at how first class the rooms were. Updated bathroom/kitchen, big/open living room, and comfy bedroom. We had an amazing view of Lake Delton which was so peaceful. Can't wait to go back to the Dells and stay here!

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with a lake view if you can!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

A++ - can't get much better! Thanks so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our special one bedroom lakefront villas. Unique in all of Wisconsin Dells, they have everything you need for a comfortable stay - and they boast one of the nicest views on Lake Delton.

Some of our multiple-family guests have chosen several of the villas in lieu of one larger villa for their stay. Everyone has their own space, and can be together for all the fun of the day - but have some personal time when they desire. A great idea! We look forward to your return - good health to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Resort:

Incredible view. Stayed in 3 bedroom our parents and 3 kids. Master on lake side with view and awesome shower. Laundry room and they provide laundry soap. Kitchen floor needed a good moping by hand but we just wore sandals. Full service kitchen. Utensils, plates, bowls, coffee maker, dishwasher, soap, fridge, stove, etc. Wish they had a list of what they have specifically online and also of tv channels but those are minor tweaks and def. wouldn't change our minds about the place. Gorgeous. Couch wasn't comfortable at all but most people don't come to sit in front of TV. Chairs were fine. Desk area was nice to keep up on bookwork.

Food:Walmart was very close to get groceries and grill at resort was right around the corner. First come first serve but didn't have issue any night we cooked. Walmart stops selling booze at 9pm.

Fun: We rented A pontoon and tub one day and also two Waverunners the next day. That was a blast! Dells water sports is great! You can pull up boat to dock at resort and Waverunners on the beach to pick up the rest of the group if you want. That was great so we didn't have to put kids in car seats, etc.

Beach and Pool: Beach was so-so. Nothing much and could use some sprucing up. We saw a mouse siting there eating garbage the day we went out and that was gross. But...it is nature. :) Pool was great. Not very busy at all. Stairs up to room from lake-pool a lot for older people but it was a good workout for me.

Go Karts and Mini Golf close for kid fun. Lots of hype on Moosejaw restaurant but it was average. Great beer bread though.

Manager allowed us to go see the penthouse suite before leaving. It's 3600 sq feet and gorgeous! 4 bedrooms and set off in their own hallway. Stunning! Parking garage was a little tight if your an inexperienced Parker but it's doable and never had an issue with finding a spit. All in all we are def. coming back and probably would stay in the penthouse next time if we had more people. Our place was awesome though because we were lakefront so we could sit on patio every morning and get sun and watch boats. Great family vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. At Delton Grand, we strive to take even the smallest problem very seriously, so we appreciate guests pointing those things out so that we can address them immediately. Your point on posting items that are included with your stay - kitchen items etc...is well taken. Although we try to make sure that virtually all necessary kitchen and housekeeping items are provided, it would be good to have a checklist, in case there are some special utensils or pans that a guest might need to bring along for a particular dish or meal.

We do try to regularly check our beach areas, but Lake Delton is one of the busiest bodies of water in Wisconsin in summer - and occasionally a critter shows up, or some unwanted debris. Seeing a mouse at Disney is ok - but not here!

We are pleased that you enjoyed some water sports - one of our more popular amenities is the free use of piers and beaches by boaters and jet-skiers.

Thanks again for your time and for posting a helpful and positive review! We hope you can experience one of our lovely penthouses next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are having my upcoming wedding shower here and I could NOT be more excited! This place is BREATHTAKING! I look forward to sharing with all my friends and family why we ONLY stay here when we come to the Dells. Besides the beautiful scenery-the staff is ALWAYS a pleasure to deal with. Rich and Holly are beyond accomodating and truly a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for all you do!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Goodness! I see that you have reviewed Delton Grand 4 times before, all with glowing comments. Are we blushing? Of course! Thank you so much - first for being a return guest, and choosing the resort for your many gatherings with friends and family; secondly, for taking the time to review each of your stays with such kind comments. Rich and Holly say "Thanks!" - and rest assured that all the staff at Delton Grand work very hard to make our guests feel welcome - first time and every time. We look forward to making each of your future stays even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I just came back from Delton Grand Resort & Spa and we had a wonderful time. We rented a 4 bedroom unit and it was so spacious and very clean. There were 7 of us and a baby. We had a courtyard unit and a garage for 2 cars. The pools at the resort we did not use at all. We were given wristbands to the Noah's Ark Water Park for all of us and we were able to use these all 3 days we were at the resort. We were also given a $30.00 coupon for Mount Olympus and only having to pay $15.00 to get in the resort. My kids were all adults with the exception of my one year old granddaughter and it was nice to have us all go off to our different activities and meet back at the resort at certain points. At night, we were able to sit around and order pizza, watch TV, and play cards. We also had a nice porch where we sat outside and at breakfast or read.

The only real negatives I have to say is that in the pictures you see, you feel that you are right on the Lake Delton. Some of the units are like that but the courtyard is about a half a block from those units. The indoor pool is in the courtyard and the outdoor pool is over at the other units on the lake. It was an easy walk over there and it was fun to take walks around the area but truthfully, with all the entertainment of Wisconsin Dells, we didn't have time to go to the pool. Also, if you have a baby or little ones, I suggest you bring a gate for the stairs. We had a unit with all the bedrooms on the 2nd floor and the stairs were steep. We went over to Walmart and bought a inexpensive secure gate and it worked out perfectly.

This is a perfect family get away in my opinion and I suggest you try it.

Room Tip: They said they had units with 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 bedrooms downstairs, I might next time request one of these due to it would have been nice to have the baby away from the group when going to bed. If you do have all 4 bedrooms upstairs, have the parents and baby in the back bedroom. It is quieter there. We made the mistake of giving them the master bedroom which was right off the family room and not as quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thanks for the review! Your details about your stay are much appreciated. Although we do describe our non-waterfront villas by the industry standard "courtyard", perhaps we could be more descriptive, so no one is disappointed. Most of our guests, however, who stay in the courtyard villas find that their unique amenities (two car attached garage, private entrances, multi-level designs, and large spaces), more than make up for the lack of waterfront views.

We appreciate your tip on the "baby gate"! Perhaps we will keep a couple on property - just for those little ones who always seem to be attracted to stairways. :)

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Noah's Ark - our partnership this year has been a wonderful addition to our long list of amenities. Thanks again for the informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews