We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Dells Club Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dells Club Condominiums
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Pros - very quiet, nice outdoor pool, very client friendly, good communications, real close to Chula Vista.

Cons - condos are quite dated. The unit we had was pretty clean but we looked at another unit that was not very clean.

We will likely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank 68paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went up stayed for a week & had a wonderful time. Very family friendly & just far enough from the Downtown Wisconsin Dells area to be Non Touristy.
They have full pool Tennis Court, Basketball Court, Golf Course, & a huge are for having your own Bonfire (or just a small campfire) & you are right ON the Wisconsin river so Extremely Scenic bring a camera.
5 STARS I'd definitely recommend this to a friend.

Room Tip: Rooms vary as these are privately owned. most are 2 bedroom upper with a 2 bath kitchen & family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank Jer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Although it was a little far from the attractions, thought it was a bargain for a one bedroom apartment with a fireplace! It was nice to curl up to a nice fire on a very cold winter night, after a day at the water park! Chula Vista waterpark passes were also included, so made for big cost savings! Room was clean and best of all included washer/dryer combo to dry wet swim stuff after the waterpark! Highly recommend this place, even with 10 minute drive to attractions!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasten911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

These are privately owned condos, so it really depends which one you get. For example, 12 Spruce is way outdated, and Balsam 5 is pretty nice. The location is a bit annoying, being a good drive from downtown dells. The property of the place is nice, with tall pines everywhere, and it is well-maintained. Pool-side rooms are desirable. Walking from other areas to the pool is a long hike. The pool is very nice. More importantly, the little-known beach on the Wisconsin River, about 400-yards through the forest from the pool, is amazing. There are no boats, no people, nothing man-made in sight, and vast beaches with sand bars, bluff views, and shallow water for a mile in both directions. Bring your kids down there to splash around - it is a very unique experience.

Room Tip: Go with a room in the area of the pool if you want to swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KylePietschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We rented the Juniper 11 at Dells Club through Sand County Service Company for a weekend. $74 a night was a great deal considering the average price of a hotel room in the Wisconsin Dells area is double that at most places. Unit: Juniper 11 was the unit we got and it was the worst experience we have had renting accommodations EVER, ANYWHERE! We first walk in and the decor is extremely out dated and tacky, but this is only a minor irritant. Then we walk through and notice that the sofas that are from the early 80's at least, were once a cream color and are now brown with dirt-YUCK. One of the sofas had a piece of wood-wall paneling under the cushions I'm assuming to help with the broken springs. This would have worked only the smooth surface of the wood paneling makes the cushions slip forward when you sit on it. So we had to keep adjusting the cushions, which also reminded me that I was touching a disgustingly filthy sofa. The back seat of the sofa had lost all cushion and filling, so we sat on a filthy and uncomfortable sofa. Better off sitting on the carpet?? NO! The carpet was also once cream in color and is brown and dirty. Some people are able to handle bugs and spiders, not this girl! There were dead and alive bugs on the floors, corners, behind furniture and on ceiling. We have a 13 month old who crawls everywhere and puts things in his mouth, the bugs were unacceptable. I called the office and they sent out a house cleaner who very politely told me to "relax and enjoy the weekend, we were in the woods after all" also that "the owners had not had pest control down yet". My son squished 3 live bugs within one hour, and my husband killed 2 spiders..all the day we got there. Again, this may be ok for some people, but I cannot handle bugs and never have had issues in a hotel before with them. The linoleum flooring in the corners of the kitchen are coming up as well as in the bathroom. However, I will say that the kitchen and bathroom were very clean and no visible dirt or bugs were there. The bedroom also had cob webs and a few spiders that my husband killed, but the bed was comfortable, I did remove the itchy bed spread and used our own. The linens were clean and crisp, standard white sheets that youwould find at a hotel. While my husband was away at conventions, I took our son out and we would just drive around so that we didn't have to sit in that nasty condo. Nothing would ever get us to stay in that unit again, ever...free or pay us! With some updating and deep cleaning it would be a great little unit and be very comfortable for renters. I understand that Sand County only manages and services their properties, but as far as the actual owners go..they should put a little bit of time and money into it to make it more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I think Sand County is overall a good business to rent from in the Dells area, just be sure to check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Condo was nice. It was very quiet. The loft upstairs was a little warm. (It was very Hot and Humid when we were there). There is no central air, only a window air and fans. A little far away from the Dells attractions. But overall would stay here again. The price was within our budget. Liked not being cramped in a hotel room.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank 2boysmom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed in a two bedroom loft style condo. The condo was extremely clean and well stocked with everything. The location is farther from the active bustle of the WI Dells attraction. This location caused a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Mt. Olympus was so large. This is a wonderful place if you like water parks, roller coasters, and go carts. The only problem was no central air. We were provided with ample supply of fans. Great for families.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bobodawg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
12.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,444 reviews
8.6 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
652 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
12.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dells Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dells Club Condominiums

Address: 3495 State Road 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8920
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Dells Club Condominiums Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Dells Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing