We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and honest people”

Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #69 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice and honest people”
Reviewed 26 March 2011

on the day of March 25 I went there to inquire about the price for the night and found that it was really too early to stop and kept going,2 hours later,I was at a a rest area and noticed that I left my purse there,so I went back to get it and I was expecting all my cash to be gone and expecting the worst,but it was not,they kept it there safe until I got back and they were the most honest decent people and wound up staying the night.
Granted it was a little pricey for what they gave us,but,they were very nice people and very honest.Thank You.

Pros:
Location
outstanding staff
large rooms

Cons:
kind of pricey for what you get
no phones in the rooms
terrible Wi-Fi

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    3
    8
    13
See reviews for
16
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The owners were warm, friendly and attentive - it felt like we were welcomed into a home they care for. The room was simple and comfortable - fresh, clean and well kept up. They have utilized cost-effective measures to keep their prices low. Access was quick and easy. We parked next to our room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccasionalTravel364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millville mn
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2010

place was clean and owners were very polite and friendly. pool is small but with stay thay offer water park passes so you get you moneys worth even thought price is realy fair for the area to start with love it and it is my place to stay in the dells .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dghcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I,m really not very good at writing reviews, but I just had to say what a wonderful time my girlfriend and I had at the Malibu inn. The motel owners are very warm, kind hearted people who we fealt went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, It's not everyday that someone offers to make you tea. They love to talk, so if you can spare some time, lend them an ear.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Cicott
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!! This hotel is the worst ever! They lied and told us the pool was up and running and once we get there, it doesnt work!! They say they have free wii fii...and they dont!! Manager game to our door 4 times with in the hour to "make sure" everything was fine!! VERY STRANGE!!! Plus there was alot of people just hanging around..... and a few looked as if they lived there!! The manager is very dishonest tried to cheat us out of money....had to take it up with the credit card company to reverse charges!! Trust me...dont stay here its not worth your time or money!! We went to the Comfort Inn on the last 2 days of our stay and we had such a better experience there!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bubblesgirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellsdelton, Owner at Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 21 November 2010
Our beautiful outdoor pool is running all summer and we offer free internet to all our guests. We are a small clean beautiful motel and we always check with our guests if they are satisfied with everything and if they need anything else.
We do not know who this suspicious reviewer might be; If they actually stayed with us, we are happy to listen to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We were travelling from New Brunswick, Canada all the way to Saskatchewan, in western Canada. We stayed at alot of places across the United States. The best of all was at the Malibu Inn in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. The owners were very friendly and immediately made us feel right at home. They gave us free tickets to the Chule Vista water park and my favourite slide was the Jungle Adventure. We only had plans to stop for one night and enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed three nights. Everything was fantastic and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We entered the room and had to plug in the refrigerator and microwave, wasn't too bad understanding the owners may have wanted to save money. But it wasn't like we were staying more than one night. We needed the refrigerator immediately because of fresh groceries. After we unpacked, My wife peeled back the sheets and there was a black bug just like the one above. The hotel owner refused to give our money back for only being in the room for only 10-15 minutes. My wife and I pleaded with the owner and he continued to not want to pay us back. He continued to try and put us in another room or add a credit for a future date. After he refused we called the police. The police officer told us that there was nothing he could do. It was a civil issue and gave me a reference number and contact.

Please note this is suppose to be the Taj Mahal of Wisconsin Dells. Well one thing is for sure they treated us like we were in the Slums of India. Totally disrespectful in paying us our money back and did not even care to listen or understand.

After all of that we never received our family pack of water passes neither... I thought that was strange that the owner told us we could pick those up in the morning.

Malibu Inn
281 W Munroe Ave
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Rooms 2&3
July 5th, 2010

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank minneapolis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellsdelton, Manager at Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 20 November 2010
This customer was returning home from Michigan to Minneapolis and stopped at our place late at night around 1 am on July 5th, from a family reunion/ vacation. July 5th is our busiest , the busiest day of the year, when all town was full for July 4th weekend. We accommodated checked them in. They fed their kids, rested a couple of hours in the Taj Mahal of Oasis in the Midwest- Beautiful Wisconsin Dells. After resting his wife fabricated a bed bug story and wanted the room charges back and proceed to their destination. - yes there are many forests in beautiful Wisconsin and forest bugs in these forests, but bed bug story is sheer fabrication a scam to stay free as this story was high in in the mainstream media agenda and they thought they could sell it. Our no refund policy is clear on the registration, especially on the no 1 vacation night of the year.
I called the police and have them removed from the premises. They wanted to use our facility for free and they could not have their way now they are trying to hurt our business with a fabricated story. They are using this medium to hurt our business. This is not fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
56 reviews
5.0 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#5 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#45 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
32 reviews
3.1 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surfside Motel
Surfside Motel
#6 of 15 in Wisconsin Dells
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 281 W Munroe Ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9656
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing