We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
402
329
89
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
329
89
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxemurphy bedfull kitchenlost worldwave poolmini golfwater parkwyndham timesharelaser tagindoor waterindoor parkslazy riverbumper boatswilderness waterparksshuttle serviceklondike kavernwild waterdome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a gift certificate, so we thought we'd go all out and get a nice two bedroom condo. Condo was nice and very spacious. We went at the end of May (on purpose) before the Dells gets super crowded. Overall, I'd say we had a nice visit, but there is one thing I had to share - what is with all of the bachelor/bachelorette parties?!?! Oh my gosh. There was a large group of men across the hall from us and we were worried they'd party all night. Quite the contrary, very nice and polite. Some of the other groups we came across, not so much. My only suggestion to Glacier Canyon is to book these groups in a similar area. We were lucky the men across the hall were polite. Otherwise, I don't think I'd be so positive about our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahKJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Our first time to Wisconsin Dells, and can't compare Glacier Canyon to others. However, it completely satisfied us in terms of accommodations & fun for kids! We had a 17 year-old, 16 year-old, and two 8 year-olds with us. All of them loved the water parks! I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness & I didn't experience anything that made me uncomfortable with our accommodations! On a rainy day the game rooms were a lot of fun for us. All of the staff were courteous & helpful. We WILL stay at Glacier Canyon on our next trip there!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiertraveler667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We've stayed at Glacier Canyon previously, both alone and with our grandchildren. This year we took the 4 yr. old for 2 nights and the following week took the 9 & 6 yr. old girls for 5 nights. We routinely go out for both breakfast and dinner, but have lunch in our suite. Just love the 2 bedroom suites with the 2nd bedroom containing a queen bed and a lofted bunk bed! We enjoy all of the waterparks on the property and appreciate that only registered guests can use the facilities - keeps the crowds a little smaller. My 2 older granddaughters asked to go to the Polka Dot pottery shop and had a wonderful time. They also thoroughly enjoyed the ropes course - with my husband required to go with the 6 yr. old because she was too short to go alone. Having now stayed at Glacier Canyon a number of times, we receive terrific "deals" each spring for upcoming summer stays - definitely a bonus for a return customer.

Room Tip: Enjoy rooms on a higher floor overlooking one of the water parks.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We did a mini family trip with grandchildren 6,8, and 9. It was great for that. The unit we had was well set up with most things need to a stay. Now for the management. We came in on a Weekend which of course was there busy time. Stood in line for 15 minutes for check in to find out we had stood in the wrong line we were to be in the owners line. Got to the room and all seemed to be fine except the whirlpool did not work. Now if you want to go to bed early forget it as there was constant children running up and down halls and yelling and streaming. But we are in a children's playground.

Room Tip: we rented a time share from a private person so a choice was not an option but it was an okay location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at Glacier Canyon Lodge for three nights the week before Labor Day with our family of four. We rented a two bedroom condo that was very spacious. We chose to cook all of our meals in rather than go out to dinner. The cooking utensils they provided were somewhat limited but we were able to make it work. Our kids, ages 11 and 9, preferred the New Frontier water park the most. The day we left the weather was a little overcast and we did not have to wait in line for any of the slides. The only negative is that the floors could use a major cleaning. Our socks and feet were soiled even after running the vacuum that was provided for our room.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank SuperTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews