We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great waterpark resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Lombard, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great waterpark resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I enjoy the Lost world waterpark with the 2 level lazy river. Very nice rooms. Nice place just to walk around. Highly recommend taking the water taxi to the wilderness on the lake hotel and enjoy the outdoor pool and whirlpool.

Room Tip: request a room by entrance 3, waterpark view and upper floors to be near the outdoor waterpark and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musictazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    303
    83
    45
    36
See reviews for
656
34
Solo
0
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It's that time of year again, for my family to stay at Glacier Lodge Canyon. As I sit here watching my daughters in the Water Dome, I realize why I absolutely love this place. Excellent staff, clean rooms (we got new furniture on our 1 full night here), clean water parks, friendly staff, not too crowded. Just plain perfection, every single year we come!

Room Tip: I've been told rooms on first floor are a nightmare, too loud..Well first year we're on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were guests of my in-laws over the weekend of May 31 - June 2. I really wish we knew the exact name of the room where we stayed (and wish I had gotten photos of it) but I know it was # 7327 in Glacier Canyon Lodge. I am thinking it was one of the condo types but it had 4 bedrooms. 2 (huge) Master Suites, 2 double bed rooms, 4 bathrooms, a beautiful living area with a wall-mounted flat screen, large dining table (for 8), gorgeous kitchen (stainless steal appliances, granite countertops w/a beautiful center island, pantry, closet for trash and recyclables, and a washer/dryer in the suite. From the living area, you could go onto the balcony which had a outdoor dining table plus a seating area and you could look across and see the zip line.

We had 4 kids with us (ages 5, 6 and 2 teenagers) and they all enjoyed the resort. The outdoor and indoor waterparks were fun. They had lifeguards stationed throughout the parks. The outdoor park we went to first closed at 7 and I wish they had more stations for you to purchase water placed in better locations. The closer ones seemed to close before the park, so my 6-month pregnant self had to walk through this maze of a park just to get a bottle of water (they have signs asking you not to bring your own food/drink into the waterpark area). There were seating areas at each of the waterparks, so plenty of places to put your things down; you just have to hunt down a good spot. It was quite a crowd when we were there.

There are 2 arcades on the resort but if you take a hike (long, long walk from our room) through the skywalk, you can get to the larger arcade which has a lot more games. Since we had small kids, we just stayed at the smaller one closer to our room and they enjoyed it. They got to redeem their tickets for little prizes. There were also other amenities we did not get to enjoy but our main focus were the kids and they all had a blast. Plenty of restaurants in the area; definitely try Famous Dave's if you get a chance (right down the street). I live in Madison and Dave's has the best barbecue I have tasted since moving from Alabama.

If you can get one of the condos, I would highly recommend that. The photos posted here of rooms do not compare to where we stayed. Overall, great resort... great place to visit that has it all!

Room Tip: If you can stay in one of the condos, I would highly recommend that. We were in a 4-bedroom, very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tronesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice place to take a family.. We had 3 two bedroom condo's and they made sure we were all right next to each other .. The resort has a agreement with the Wilderness Resort so we got to use all of their facilities including the six water parks.. Since the weather was fabulous it was a great way to spend time with the family.. Water park for every age group and also plenty of game rooms which wasn't that expensive... The rooms were very clean and had everything you needed for relaxation and eating in if you desired .. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to assist.. We were on the Wyndham Vacation side and would definitely go there again if we get the chance..

Room Tip: Would try to get a room on the side with the water park but not a big deal.. Also maybe choose a wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tees50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potosi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this resort several times. I have had the 3 bedroom Deluxe condo and the 2 bedroom Presidental condo. They both are very spacious and well kept. Fireplace. Balcony. Full kitchen/coffee pot/dining utensils and laundry. My kids love it. So much to do. Arcade. Minature golf and race cars for extra price. Check in isnt until afternoon, but no problem getting into and enjoyin the pools.
I have contacted Msyvonne85@aol.com for rooms.

Room Tip: The Presidental rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

All was good until the day after the checkout a $7.98 charge mysteriously appeared on my credit card. I called in and was informed it was for "water bottles" charged to the room, which we, of course, never authorized. Had it not been the case, the charge would show up in the final bill during the checkout rather than on the next day and without any notification by email or phone. No?

I don't know if it is a common practice at this property to back-charge guests for "services" they never used and authorized or it is just some employees buying drinks or arcade credits with guest accounts… but there are similar cases reported on tripadvisor. I understand that mistakes can happen, but placing an inconspicuous charge without notifying the account owner is borderline fraud.

What you should also know if you decide to stay at this property is that you will be given "pool tickets" during the check in that can be exchanged for pool towels at the waterparks. If at the end of your stay you forget to leave the pool tickets (or towels) in your room - you will be charged $25 for each missing ticket even if you never used it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was at the Lodge last week for a business conference. The conference site was very nice with great accommodations. We stayed in a basic room at the Lodge and it was a basic hotel room. It did have a nice coffee maker and comfortable bed but poor lighting for reading. Overall it was a nice location with a great waterpark for the family.

Room Tip: With over 2000 rooms, there is something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy5940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Canyon Lodge

Property: Glacier Canyon Lodge
Address: 45 Hillman Road, P.O. Box 830, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 460
Also Known As:
Glacier Canyon Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Glacier Canyon Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing