We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you do when in the Dells”
Review of Dells Boat Tours

Dells Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“what you do when in the Dells”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really enjoyed this, can see why its the classic thing to do when in the Dells. The scenarios great and there are two excursions you can go on too. But beware, this is a tourist trap, after paying for your ticket, they also want you to buy pictures, refreshments, gift shop souvenirs, and booklets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimawms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    157
    33
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The service is good but the way of serving the food is not good. Wine is served in a plastic glass bottle, where we expected a beautiful wine glasses. The cruise is maintained not to expected level. The food is not good and looks like a bad quality. We visited on July 9th 2014.

Sambi.
Eden prairie
Minnesota

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sit back and fill your eyes with wonder!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

No trip to The Dells is complete without a boat trip to The Upper Dells. We were fortunate to go on a warm sunny morning. There are two stops that encourage a short hike to see additional features of the Dells. The pilot was a fourth generation river pilot and could answer every question.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank patsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved the trip. Gorgeous view of the rock formations. Enjoyed both stops where you get off the boat and explore nature. Restrooms available at both stops. Also food and adult beverages. We got ice cream blizzards. Take a camera and a sweater. The walk in the woods is cold as well as the breezes off the water during the boat ride. You will be shocked at the second stop for sure. There is a pretty good incline to walk up at the second stop but you are given plenty of time to get up it. Our guide was super. He even sang show tunes to us..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Singer7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

After hearing from a waiter to do the Upper Dells boat tour, my wife and I decided to give it a try. The day was mostly sunny and in the low 80's. It was a picture perfect day! The scenery was beautiful and our guide was very informative and funny. This is something that we will do again the next time that we are in the Dells.

Helpful?
Thank sithlord66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dells Boat Tours also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Dells Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing