We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For kids only”

Ripley's Believe It or Not Wisconsin Dells
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the world's oddities at Ripley's Believe It or Not in the Wisconsin Dells. Featuring three floors with 11 amazing galleries, you will experience puzzling illusions as you examine the large eclectic collection of odd and interesting things you will never see anywhere else.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“For kids only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you're more than 15 years old, you're likely to find this attraction very boring. There's nothing really amazing or gobsmacking to see at Ripley's Believe it or Not. I found the place very old, it kinda stinks in there and I left with that feeling that it could be better. As I said, it's a nice place for kids and teenagers, not for adults.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raquel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    143
    132
    45
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Interesting...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

These are usually fun. So we had to check it out after watching a 4D movie next door. There's a lot of variety to what you see. Some exhibits are stupid or boring. Some are downright fascinating. And some are just really cheezy. But that's all part of the fun. We've gone through Ripley's in other areas. This is not the best one we've ever seen. If you have kids they should like it. Their favorite part might be walking across the rope bridge. It's certainly worth a look.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have a 10 year old and 5 year olf. There is a lot of reading, which is great for our 10 year old. She liked the exibites. Some are weird, some are informative, some are creepy, etc. The five year old needed to have the explaination of each item paraphrased for her but she also liked it. There were some times when she was scared, like the mayan temple but otherwise thought some of the things were cool. We spent about 90 minutes there, you could spend more or less. We stopped at every exhibit and read the explainations so if you don't you will probably be much quicker.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was something to see once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed it and glad we went I think it's a 1 time u need to see and you can take pictures inside so that was cool...........

Helpful?
Thank Wendydes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Ripley's is always interesting and the kids love it! They have enough exhibits to keep you engaged for an entire afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JJCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not Wisconsin Dells also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing