We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid's Favorite ”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #29 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Chassell, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Kid's Favorite ”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Our kids just love Famous Dave's. We get the family feast. It is plenty of food for our family of four. We always have enough for lunch the next day. The kids think it is cool that it is served in a trash can lid and arrives quickly. The food is good. Remember this BBQ and family style eating, it is suppose to be fun!

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    108
    58
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Elgin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Famous Dave's restaurants”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Went to Famous Dave's for a birthday celebration, the restaurant was clean (except for some stickiness on the table wares) and the staff was very attentive and friendly, but for some reason, the meal did not taste up to the standard that has been set by other Famous Dave's restaurants. The meal was good, We had gotten the sampler appetizer and our meals included, the baby back ribs, St. Louis style ribs, and BBQ chicken. .Neither I nor my guests had any complaints, but it just seems like something was lacking. Yes, I would go back, but my preference would be to go the Famous Dave's in the Chicagoland area. Meal for 4 (not including any alcoholic drinks) was just over $100

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Sumptuous ..... No Wonder Dave's Famous :-)”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Driving over to Wisconsin Dells from our Hotel in Wisconsin, our family of 16 decided to give our hungry stomachs a taste of Famous Dave's meal for lunch. Since we are a big group with a few kids, we waited for a short while to get our table fixed and get seated. We arrived around 11am so there was not much crowd yet. Service was good, food was great, the wait staff assigned to us were attentive and we got our food in a considerable length of time. The BBQ ribs and chicken tasted really well! By the time our food starts getting served, so did the lunchtime crowd start coming in, so we finished before the place got crowded.
This place is highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inaliel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quick and easy”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

rolled into this eatery after a day at the waterpark on 12/30/13. They we not overly busy and we were promptly seated. Not the freindliest of waitresses took care of us, but she got the job done. Our order was correct and served promptly, didn't have to wait long at all. The food all around was good. no complaints from our table which included three children. would definately visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martins705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

the staff was so friendly when you get there you got to budget your money. because you will go brook because the food id great

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 007804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing