We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #30 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We liked everything about this place!!!! Our dinner was fantastic as was our waitress. Can't say we disliked anything about it :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 787kristinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    106
    58
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkdale, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Consistantly good Famous Dave's”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Service people were personable and the ribs, etc were good, as I have come to expect with most Famous Dave's. Had a nice ambiance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 80milesfromnowhereWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place for BBQ”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were seated promptly and food was good. Server had a bit if an attitude. Not the best BBQ I've had but pretty good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good food! Staff was accommodating to our large group, which included little kids. This was our third time visiting Famous Dave's (the Lake Delton location) and we'll definitely return! Thanks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We went for lunch and had a great service! The food came out promptly, the waiteress was wonderful and the food was DELICOUS!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing