We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Craigpark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craigpark House
Ranked #1 of 1 Caldercruix B&B and Inns
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Congratulations Kay and Billy on your recent promotion to FOUR STAR status!

And, as will be obvious from the moment of arrival, our hosts leave nothing to chance. The house is warm and clean, freshly decorated and beautifully furnished throughout.

Breakfast is as good as you will find, with an innovative selection of cereals, fruit and juices on the sideboard, and of course, porridge (but with added honey!). Something for everyone in the cooked options to follow, not just your traditional Scottish (although that is available, and very good it is too!). Then lovely coffee and toast to finish it off.

No need for lunch after that, but if you're rushing off early, you can have a packed lunch instead of breakfast.

Great base for touring central Scotland, with fast train link to Glasgow and Edinburgh nearby.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
33
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed for two nights in September and can honestly recommend Craigpark House as a great B&B, offering excellent value for money. I stayed in a double which was cosy and warm with comfortable bed and en-suite. The breakfast was really excellent, with some imaginative options over and above the standard fry-up. I tried the poached egg with pesto on ciabatta and it was delicious. The owners are very welcoming and friendly and very helpful with questions on the local area, tourist options etc. The location is very convenient too, being only 5 mins from the train station. We were on a cycle tour around Glasgow and Loch Lomond and it was the best B&B that we stayed in!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here at the last minute after staying in a dodgy pub the night before and it was class everything you could want a real home from home and a great pub five mins away for a super tea and the owners couldn't do enough they even got up early to make my breakfast as I had to get off early feel free to book this with confidence it's just the ticket.......could I say anymore ha ha

Room Tip: Ask for church view as your room I'm sure the others are nice but I stayed in this one and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 113Richyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I visit this superb Homely B&B twice a year.Please accept no substitutes when visiting in the area.Warm welcome,Breakfast awesome,Kay a tourist information advisor par excellent.Billy the quiet man but a splendid one.Utterly honest and reliable are you both.Thank you Kay and Billy.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caldercruixAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

this is one of the best B&B,s i have ever stayed in.The breakfast is fantastic and well filling.
the rooms are well decorated and are equipped with all the comforts of home.
Our hosts, Kay and Billy really make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble.
Best nights sleep i have had in a long time.
All in all, a real nice place and well worth the price.
Thanks Kay and Billy for sharing your home, i really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are very comfortable,you wont be disapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damaged247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A very warm welcome from Kay and a lovley stay .for the price its all you want Kay is very helpful and nothing is a trouble . Good room ans service .you have on suite free wi fi choice of breakfasts or Kay will even do you a pack lunch if you don't have breakfast .if your in a hurry

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here in Church View a twin room. Warm and friendly welcome. Light, bright, airy, masses of storage space. Cracking picture on the TV, which actually worked. Comfortable bed.
Never seen soup and chocolate rolls on the complimentary tray before. Small fridge for cool water was a lovely touch. Good quality toiletries and free WiFi. Recommend the filled croissant for breakfast - yummy.
Amazed it is only 3 star - it deserves more.
Off street parking - I reckon if I had to I could live here.

Room Tip: Take any room - you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obanwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldercruix
6.0 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
131 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
6.6 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
0.0 mi away
Lochinvar Guest House
Lochinvar Guest House
#4 of 9 in Airdrie
39 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 2 in Chapelhall
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigpark House

Property: Craigpark House
Address: 57 Airdrie Road, Caldercruix, Airdrie ML6 8PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie > Caldercruix
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caldercruix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Craigpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing