We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value great management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value great management”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

I checked in the previous friday and have had a marvelous expirence since. My first night the manager actually switched rooms for me just because my wifi on my phone wasnt working well in my original room. This guy since has gone out of his way to be friendly and accomodating during my stay.

And its onlu 30 bucks a night right now. Also the rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a very private feeling to them. This may be the best expirence ive had with a motel so far and i do alot of traveling.


there is just nothng to complain about here and this may be the best low end motel in wisconsin. I couldnt be more satisfied. Thank you to the manager and his family for providing me with a relaxed and good expirence

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshinchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    9
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
17
5
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I was in town to photograph a hockey tournament, so I'm not looking for a four star hotel to stay in, only a place to crash that is clean and safe, and this Motel 6 fit the bill. It's obviously old and tired, but it was clean. I wouldn't recommend this place for a family, or a romantic get away. The owners, who appear to live right on the premises, seem sincere. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I was in need of a room for the evening, since I had a meeting for work the next morning. I found this hotel, and was very pleasantly surprised. I've not had good experiences with Motel 6's before, and haven't been to one in over 10 years. I would come back here. Keep in mind, what you get isn't flashy, but the bed was good (BYOP, bring your own pillows) the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, it had a small fridge and microwave, and the wireless internet was FAST. Can't beat the prices either, got a King room for $35.00 (that INCLUDES tax). The front desk staff were great, and very polite. All in all, a good night sleep at a cheap price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootleg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Although the property is older it is in amazing condition and well maintained. Being a bit of a germ freak I loved how spotless the rooms were and never worried they were not being cleaned properly. The price was amazing and the owners were so accommodating. We felt so comfortable and 24-7 someone was more than willing to help us if we needed anything. They went above and beyond and I will never stay anywhere else while in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I wasn’t looking for any place fancy; simply a clean, comfortable and preferably quiet place to spend the night after attending a concert nearby. The Motel 6 in Wisconsin Rapids filled the bill for me perfectly. I didn’t interact much with the staff but the woman working at the front desk when I checked in and out was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Going by previous comments that the property is under new ownership/management, it appears that the new management cleaned the place from top to bottom and did a lot of work to improve the property overall. The motel looks like whoever is running it cares about the place. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The shower worked great and had plenty of hot water the two times I used it. I had brought along a laptop computer and had no problems with the free WiFi. I used the swimming pool and while it is smaller than average for a motel pool and not very deep, what impressed me was the water in the pool was sparkling clean and the pool area itself was immaculate and also had a clean restroom. As mentioned in a previous review, the motel is located just off the main road so you don’t get a lot of noise from the traffic and overall I didn’t notice much noise during my stay. For my purposes, this motel suited me perfectly!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escapee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I road in with a small group of my biker friends, we arrived cold and soaking wet. Sonny, the owner/manager checked us in quickly and even dried our clothes while I warmed up in the jacuzzi! Then he referred us to a friendly place to eat (walking distance). What a friendly welcome to this motel. Sonny and his family really know the value of customer service.
My stay here was above my expectations, and greatly appreciated the very clean and friendly atmosphere! Thanks again Sonny!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2011

service was quick and helpful for our needs. central located in center of town. great price and owner are doing lots of up dating can't wait to come back next year and see all the finished up dates. very friend employees

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
15.6 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 911 Huntington Ave, I-39/US-51 at CR-B/Plover Rd, exit #153, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6363
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids is located off Interstate 39. Conveniently located to Mid-State Technical College, Tri-City Golf Course, Rapids Mall, Rogers Cinema, and dining. Indoor pool open Friday and Saturdays, Free Wi-Fi and 100% Smoke Free modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wisconsin Rapids Motel Six
Wisconsin Rapids Motel 6
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing