We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Harvard
1 review
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stopped in without a reservation, Lisa at the front desk was great, the
atmosphere of the hotel was so homey and comfortable, I don't think we ever
enjoyed a hotel so much. The little bar was great at night and our breakfast
was good and everything was kept fresh and stocked. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you! Thank you so much for all your kind words!! As soon as I read your review I printed it and read it to my entire staff. This review reflects everything I teach my staff on why we work so hard to make every single individual happy while staying with us!
Your words are appreciated and will not be forgotten.

Thank you again and have a wonderful summer!!
Melissa Kuhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    36
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
78
34
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here 3 years ago and there were issues. My work brought me back here and I was happy to find all the issues have been addressed. Clean, comfortable with friendly staff. Very nice place to stay and a good value too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank glrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a second review! I was so glad to hear that you did come back and give us another try! When it comes to traveling most people want the same thing, a clean room with a great value and a friendly staff to help with anything that may come up. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Thank you!!
Melissa Kuhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed in hotels across the US. I guess my expectations have diminished over the years, but now I have a new bar of excellence.
Fast check-in, quiet rooms, good internet and a great continental breakfast.
The biggest pluses included an incredibly clean room and hotel. Finally, a hotel that understands what clean means.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Wisconsin Rapids, WI!
I was really touched reading your kind words, for me it’s always about satisfying everyone anyway possible!
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn and the excellent service provided by our staff! Even more delighted that we exceeded your expectations!
Thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully very soon!

Melissa Kuhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We will be back in May! Loved the service, everyone was helpful and friendly! We were pressed for time so the lady at the front desk found a room for us to check in to! My only complaint I that there were some untimely kids but that would not be the fault of the hotel and I have 3 kids of my own it was just hard to sleep due to their running back and forth down the hallway!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com about your stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Wisconsin Rapids, WI.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the express check-in the front desk was able to offer. We always try to pay attention on the finest details. The most important thing for us is to provide a memorable stay for our guests to leave renewed, relaxed and reenergized!

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a great, clean hotel. I've stayed here for business a couple of times and each visit was excellent. I don't know old it is, but it feels like brand new. The furnishings are very comfortable and up to date with wonderful beds, flat screen TV's, free-no hassle WiFi and some rooms have whirlpool tubs for minimal additional charge. Bathrooms are pretty average but very clean and without moldy and cracking caulk so common these days in even "classier" hotels. The pool area looks nice but I must admit I have not used it. The little store area with snacks, soda and personal items is a nice touch. Breakfast is also quite adequate and the lobby/dining area is very nice. Lastly, the location is very close to tons of different restaurants (understanding that you're still in Wisconsin Rapids). The posted rack rate is fair enough but their deals for local businesses are absolutely unbelievable. Highly recommend to business travelers and would also be very nice for weekend family visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words!! This review really helps get the word out that we are doing everything possible to make our guest feel relaxed and rejuvenated! The AmericInn Lodge & Suites was built in 1998, but every year we push ourselves to stay updated and clean. In 2013 we finished our biggest renovation to date. This included all new carpet and paint threw out the entire property, new 32’ Flat screen TVs, new linens for the beds, paintings, lamps that have plug-ins right on them, new black-out drapes, new sofa sleepers, and new furniture for all rooms. This coming year we will be focusing on our vanities to give them a nice fresh look as well.


Again, thank you so much for taking your time to let our local business and family travelers know that we are doing our best to make every stay memorable!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I drive an additional 25 minutes to stay at this particular hotel verses the hotels in the Waupun area where I come for business every week. The staff is super courteous and will do anything to make sure your stay is as pleasant. The new General manager (Cheryl Price) has implement many new customer orientated programs - such as breakfast to go. Manager's nightly meal specials along with a two curtsey drinks between 5:00 - 7:00 PM. Coming to this hotel is like coming home as you are greeted by name when you enter the hotel. I do not feel like a customer / patron but a friend coming to stay for a few nights.
I would and do recommend his hotel over any other in the surrounding area .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 4 August 2015
It is always a pleasure to here from our guests. Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. We are humbled by your kind review, and are very pleased to learn you intend on returning to stay with us. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

my husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. we rented the jacuzzi room it was very nice. there was nothing wrong with our room except the fitted sheet on the king size bed was not fitted, it was a flat sheet and it did come off other than that are stay was great! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Oh yes, our whirlpool suites! Aren't they wonderful? The deep spacious tub with a waterfall faucet makes it even more delightful! It is a perfect place to lose your self in relaxation.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and giving us a great recommendation. We appreciate it!

Please do come back and see us again soon!

Have a wonderful spring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 3010 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6249
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing