We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Stephens City
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the first time that I have stayed at an AmericInn. Upon walking in you feel like you're walking into a lodge. The staff welcomed you and made you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean, better yet, detailed! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. There was fresh coffee made throughout the day! Overall, tHis is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    36
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
78
34
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romeo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were very happy that we chose the AmeriInn. The motel is in a good location, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was decent, and it was a fair price. We will definitely look at this chain in our travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were only disappointed in what they call the "lounge" area. The person at the front desk is also the one that works the so-called lounge. There are no mixed drinks. Just a few caned beers and canned margarita's. We like to have a lounge when we travel and that was part of why I booked this located.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Check in/check out was fast, pool was clean and the lounge room was very nice to hang out in. Free passes to Chula Vista, but we ended up not using as the resort is not very close to the hotel. Within walking distance of bars!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clam Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our hotel room was for just one night at $90. I had to rearrage the booking after first booking for 1 night, then adding a room and then having to cancel the one night. Upon arrival Linda did not have record that we had cancelled the previous night stay, but she hadn't charged us. They supply a free breakfast from 6-10 a.m. Staff gave us recommendations for places to eat upon our request which were accurate. The pool and whirlpool were very clean and well kept up. I was impressed that they had chair lifts for both the pool and the spa for handicapp. The room was meticulous. Coodos to the cleaning staff. The decor was extremely nice. Really appreciated the in room folder with information, especially the tv channel listing. The coffee pot in the room was well used. Although they have a microfridge, we did not use it. This was our first stay at an AmericInn and will definately check others out in different areas. Our friend who we travelled with, said that is all he and his wife stay at now when travelling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClamLakerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Normally stand higher start hotel. We couldn't beat the price or location of this one however. We are very impressed with the comfortable bed, great breakfast, great staff, exceptional pool area. For all that the price for $99 was amazing. We also took advantage of free Chula Vista water park passes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Super nice Hotel,staff,breakfast and amenities. Busy weekend but everything was kept A-1. Was very" Motorcycle friendly" but many Families were staying there and all seemed to enjoy themselves.Quiet place for sleeping,well insulated!! Pool looked great even though we didn't swim this time around . Also nice area off of pool and lobby area that serves beer and wine. Will stay there again!Was there for Harley Owners Group state convention with Wife.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylSvegal6, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 11 December 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes us so happy when we know we have provided a wonderful stay in every way possible!Thank you for noticing all the hard work that goes into every wonderful, quiet comfortable night for our guests. We look forward to your next stay.Until then may you have a wonderful year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 3010 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6249
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing