We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay when racing at Central Wisconsin BMX.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay when racing at Central Wisconsin BMX.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while we were at the Badger State Nationals. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. The pool area looked very nice and we spent about an hour there. The parking lot entrance is a bit tricky at first and the parking area is a little limited when pulling a trailer but is very doable. We will stay here again the next time a national is hosted. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leifandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thanks for the wonderful comments! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
21
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at the sleep Inn last month while visiting my wife's family. This was one of the two pet-friendly hotels we found. Overall, the stay was pretty good.

Check-in was quick and smooth. Like many hotels, pet-friendly rooms here were limited to a certain part of the hotel. We did, however, have to use only the rear door when bringing our dog in and out. Not a big deal, just not what other pet-friendly hotels we've been to have practiced. Not a dealbreaker by any means though.

Our room was exceptionally clean. I couldn't have asked for more. Parking wasn't an issue and I didn't expect it to be in Wisconsin Rapids on a weekday. If you're familiar with the area, anything in the city seems to be accessible within a 10 minute drive.

Aesthetically, the property was definitely pleasing. We didn't have any complaints about the property and would definitely consider going back if we stayed in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your business! To clarify, we ask guests to use the back door for their pets as it is nearer to our dog-walking area. We hope that we get the chance to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for one night. Person who checked me in had perfect customer service, pleasant, friendly, professional and helpful. I was given the option of 1st or 2nd floor. King or Queen. Once I told her I needed enough room for 2 pack n plays, she found a perfect sized room.
The room was a king, had an area where there was a couch and table. Nicely furnished/size room. Enormous bathroom. The room was clean. The location was perfect.We did not have time to enjoy any other aspect of the hotel. Kudos to Sleep Inn for providing exactly what a hotel should provide.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2babes4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
You are very welcome! We hope to see you again at a time when you can enjoy our other features like our whirlpool, swimming pool, and our Morning Medley breakfast. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I read some of the past reviews and was kind of confused. We did not have any problems with our room and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean, although it was kind of small. THe bathroom is huge. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Pool area is nice. Breakfast nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMILYWISCONSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you very much for the positive review. We always do our best to provide our guest with a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here again recently, visiting family in the area. We've stayed at this hotel several times, and have found it to be the best in the area. Decent, clean rooms and bathrooms, free breakfast with enough choices for adults and children alike. Very nice indoor pool, plentiful free parking with restaurants nearby. My only wish is that Hampton Inn would open up in town so I could get my HHonors points!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Lake, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Hotel was adequate for 2 nights. It had a good continental breakfast with eggs and sausages,waffles, bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, juice and coffee. Excellent shower. Some stains in hallway carpeting. Internet access ok. TV OK. Air Conditioning OK. Only real negative is stairs in terrible location and no elevator to second floor.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator skip this hotel unless you are guaranteed to be on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rparys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Matt Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were visiting family and the motels we usually stay at were booked. We chose the Sleep Inn as a last resort. Next time we'll drive a ways before we stay at this hotel again! First of all noone was at the check-in desk. We followed directions to use the phone in the lobby to call someone. Five minutes later two ladies finally sauntered into the lobby. One of them gave a half-hearted apology that they had been restocking housekeeping. Would have been nice if one of them would have been at the desk. After we checked in and put us in room 222 they informed us their was no elevator?! We had to haul our luggage up to our room via the stairs. When we opened the door to our "nonsmoking" room, it reeked of smoke. Another trip to the desk and we were given an acceptable, though hot, room. The room was decently clean and we were able to get some sleep despite the paper thin walls. This motel comes across as trying to save every penny possible - pillows were half size travel pillows, no lids for the coffee cups, etc. It just felt cheap, cheap, cheap. But we paid over $100-more than we paid at an Embassy Suites just one month earlier. We didn't even try to eat breakfast. They had typical offerings, but we were ready to get out of there. Avoid if possible!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Mary,

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that there was no one available to help you immediately upon your arrival. Our desk staff has many duties, all of which are devoted to giving our guests the best experience possible. We did have two people staffing the desk that night, but one was a new trainee who was shadowing the other staff member.
It is true that we have no elevator. Unfortunatley this is true for most hotels of our size in our area. We do try to accomodate those that prefer first floor but, as you noted, most hotels in the area were near-full that night, as were we.
We are a 100% smoke free building. I am so sorry that you detected the odor of smoke in your original room and am glad that you gave us a chance to correct that for you. Also, the heat was very bad that week with near-record temperatures. We normally keep our AC units running at a low level in our rooms when they are not in use. I do hope that the AC quickly cooled your room off once you turned it up.
I am not sure what to make of the comment on your rate. According to our records, your rate was much lower than what you say and could not have been over $100 than any other property unless you were given a free room. Please contact me if you are seeing something different on your bank statement.
Lastly, I am sorry that you didn't have a chance to experience our breakfast. We are rather proud of it and I feel that you would have enjoyed it. If you are ever in our neighborhood, please stop in for a free breakfast on us.

Thanks,
Matt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#5 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
53 reviews
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
16.1 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 4221 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-7831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing