We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stay at this Sleep Inn for a Flyball Tournament. They were more than accommodating our dogs who travel across the country competing. The room was exceptionally clean and the bathroom spotless. I am one to wince if things are not up to standards and this hotel gets a 100% in my book. The pictures may be out of date, bed linens and the calming green were welcoming as it seemed they may have undergone a remodel. The front desk people were at the ready to cater to our every wish or question. While sitting in the breakfast area I witnessed the gal cleaning up after guests left, she wiped down the table, the flower vase and the chair rails back and sides and the seat. I think this hotel goes above and beyond to keep things clean and looking good.
We will hopefully be coming back next year for the Wisconsin Rapids Flyball Tournament and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thanks for your feedback, Cyndi! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again soon. And yes, we are working on getting our pictures updated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Since we are members of the Choice Rewards Program, and we had points that were expiring, we choose to stay here because of its closeness to a golf course we were playing the next morning. Check in was a breeze. Staci was very prompt and had our room keys in a couple of minutes. She was very personable. Made us feel welcomed. We had booked a king suite that included a sofa (with sleeper), a chair and otterman, flat screen tv (with about 40-50 channels to chose from), refrig. and microwave. The refrig. did not have a freezer section in it, so we could not keep our freeze packs frozen (next time, I will see if they have a place where I could keep these). The room, itself, was bigger than normal. The bathroom was on the big side, also. There was good water pressure in the shower and a massage unit that actually worked really well. There was no exhaust fan, so the mirror did fog up. Everything was very well maintained and cleaned. The bed was very comfortable (the only thing we did not like was the 5 small pillows on the bed). The in-room heat/ac unit was very easy to operated and very quiet. We were here on a week day, so the hotel was maybe half full, but was very quiet. We could not here our neighbors at all. Breakfast included waffles, sausages, and oat meal as the only hot items. There were also fruits, cereals, yogurt, bread & english muffins, juice, milk, and coffee, just to name a few. We did use the hot tub after we arrived. This is the first hotel that we stayed at that has a lift chair for the hot tub & pool, to help those that need help to get into these. That was neat. The area itself, also, was very well maintained and clean. Towels are provided in the pool area, so you do not have to bring any from your room. There are a few restuarants within walking distance. We saw an Applebees about a half block away, and an Mexican place about a block away (near the Walmart). The wifi worked on our android phones. We are planning our anniversary golf trip, next fall, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like full size pillows, bring yours from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imowgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very glad that you had a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you plan on using your iPad or Apple devices - go somewhere else. I found out after I paid that I would not be able to use my devices since they are not compatible with their Wi-Fi. Only non-Apple devices are compatible there. The room was clean and the hot tub/pool area was the best part. It's very average for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 696MikeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is true that we have had our issues with our wi-fi, but we have worked on it and it seems much more stable now. Also, we plan on upgrading our signal strength this summer, to better accommodate our customers when we are full. Rest assured that Apple devices do work on our Wi-fi, now and in the future.

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. Please give us a chance in the future, and we will do our best to improve your impression. Again, thanks for the feedback. Responses like yours show us ways that we can improve and we are grateful for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The lady that checked us is was very friendly. The room was clean and very large. We had a room with a king size bed. The only thing was either the exhaust fan wasnt working or there wasnt kne so the mirror fogged up when you took a shower. No biggie though. We are coming back on July for a wedding and plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanyg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for the feedback! It is always great to hear feedback. We are always striving to serve our customers in everyway that we can. We look forward to seeing you again in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The amenities were great and the staff was friendly. The furnishings and room were well kept and clean. The receptionist was helpful with the suggestions for sight seeing and resturant recommendations. Our stay was pleasant, and I would definitely recommend it. FYI there is no elevator

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Gonzo197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do our best to run a clean and comfortable hotel and we hope we get the chance to host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while we were at the Badger State Nationals. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. The pool area looked very nice and we spent about an hour there. The parking lot entrance is a bit tricky at first and the parking area is a little limited when pulling a trailer but is very doable. We will stay here again the next time a national is hosted. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leifandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thanks for the wonderful comments! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at the sleep Inn last month while visiting my wife's family. This was one of the two pet-friendly hotels we found. Overall, the stay was pretty good.

Check-in was quick and smooth. Like many hotels, pet-friendly rooms here were limited to a certain part of the hotel. We did, however, have to use only the rear door when bringing our dog in and out. Not a big deal, just not what other pet-friendly hotels we've been to have practiced. Not a dealbreaker by any means though.

Our room was exceptionally clean. I couldn't have asked for more. Parking wasn't an issue and I didn't expect it to be in Wisconsin Rapids on a weekday. If you're familiar with the area, anything in the city seems to be accessible within a 10 minute drive.

Aesthetically, the property was definitely pleasing. We didn't have any complaints about the property and would definitely consider going back if we stayed in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your business! To clarify, we ask guests to use the back door for their pets as it is nearer to our dog-walking area. We hope that we get the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
586 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#5 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
#7 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 4221 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-7831
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: £77 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing