We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza some of the best”
Review of The Northern Way Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Northern Way Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: This was seriously one of the worst dining experiences of my life, I hope you add this restaurant so I may warn other tripadvisor users to avoid it like the plague. Thanks.
Restaurant details
Description: This was seriously one of the worst dining experiences of my life, I hope you add this restaurant so I may warn other tripadvisor users to avoid it like the plague. Thanks.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza some of the best”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Four family members, wife and I went here for pizza. We all had salads which were good. Four of us split a large house special which we rated great. Two had chicken etc., and thought if great and with more cheese than most places, which they liked.

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Four of us went here for pizza on a Saturday night. My wife and I have been here before and enjoyed the pizza. Our accompanying relatives thought it was outstanding too. Both had the house special with a number of toppings included. Ranks with the best pizza in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed to say the least!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Maybe we should have taken then hint, when we pulled in on a Friday night and there were only 2 other cars in the lot. We went a head and went in, going off of the the other reviews posted on here, hoping for a fantastic Friday Night Fish Fry. Boy was I wrong! I ordered the Haddock, which was dry and a little on the chewier side, like it had sat in a warming oven for too long. Another person in our group ordered the Spaghetti and Meatballs, he said it was so disgusting he couldn't even eat it. He did make a comment to our server about it, and she just acted like she didn't hear him. I would never eat here again, let alone recommend it. Next time we will eat across the street at Perkins!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JV18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor pizza, worse attitude.”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I ordered a pizza for take out and sat at the bar sipping a carry - in bottled water. The bartender/waitress/owner? seemed to accept my order but when she brought the pizza to me she made a very snide comment about "we don't usually allow people to do that" and pushed the pizza at me. I was taken aback and did not understand her sudden hostility. I paid for the pizza and left. I still don't know what I did wrong (didn't order a drink, I assume). The reuben pizza was pretty poor - lots of cheeze but what tasted like mayo for sauce. I liked it better than the 2 people I shared it with. I hate to write a poor review but rarely have I been shown such poor attitude. I would hope she could have better addressed what I did to set her off. With so many choices nearby I would go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwoods
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Above average tasting pizza and sandwiches. Typical bar atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Northern Way Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing