We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE MONICAL'S!!! :)”
Review of Monicals

Monicals
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Woodruff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE MONICAL'S!!! :)”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We absolutely LOVE Monicals!! We always have good service every time we come. Great value for the price. Great salad and awesome pizza!! Yum!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Best pizza I have had in a long time!!! If you love thin crust you will love this pizza. You almost want to get one to go home with

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awesome every time”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

greatest pizza ever, thin crust, great waitresses, get there early or be ready to wait at the bar!!! 5 pm is TOO LATE -- you gotta wait. Get there around 3 - 4:30pm to get a seat right away. Games for the kids to play if you have to wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mediocre Pizza, Lousy Value, Indifferent Service”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Ordered a half-sausage, half-pepperonis pizza to eat at the bar of this Northwoods branch of the Illinois-Indiana pizza chain. Pizza was mediocre at best--not as good as a half dozen local bars offer. Worst part was getting charged for a two-topping pizza even though I got half the ingredients of a two-topping. When I asked the bartender, he just shrugged and said: "That's our policy." What, the policy is to double-charge for toppings if they can get away with it? My new policy is to stay away from this tourist trap and give my business to Black Bear Bar (best in town) or just about any other local pizza place in Minocqua/Woodruff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinocquaLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the thin crust.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great pizza. We love the thin crust ones. This place is always busy in the summer so come early or plan to wait. They have family deals too that include salad and a pitcher of soda.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monicals also viewed

 

Been to Monicals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing