We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Z-Bar Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Buffalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Buffalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
98
56
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
56
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle cabinthe ownerindividual cabinscabin roomssmall cabinrefrigerator microwaveanswer questionssmall coffee potshort walkfront officenice folksthe main dragair conditioningmain buildingcharming towngreat place to staythe big horn mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've spent a night in this motel and after reading all the reviews I had very high expectations.
This motel is just fine and actually I don't understand all this enthuasiasm...
The garden is very night, the cabin was ok (maybe I've been in one of the older cabins and there're others newer and better), normally clean, a bit darker.
Wi-fi properly working.
Everything was all right, but nothing standed out as great.

On main street, very close to the motel, there's a diner where we ate the most spectacular breakfast of all our vacation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We arrived late at night, after the office was closed, but they left our key taped to the office door for us. We were able to call the main number to get the internet password, they were very nice to us. We stayed two nights. Everything was very clean and looked freshly remodeled. We will stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This motel was such a pleasant surprise! They were cabin style rooms with parking right next to the door. The bedroom was big - I know we had a queen-sized bed reserved, but this bed seemed bigger. The room was very clean and updated with a nice, big tv. The employees were helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and it was very quiet, so we had a great nights sleep. No breakfast offered, but for the price, we could easily hit the local McDonalds. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Z-Bar on many occasions over the past three summers when we need a clean room and shower after doing field work in the Big Horns. The owners and employees couldn't be lovelier. The rooms are IMMACULATE and many have been updated. I can't wait to some back this summer!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebeccah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Travelling round the West on holiday we had stayed in a wide range of hotels/motels, but we always prefer indipendent rather than chains where we can. Sometimes this can be a risk but we chose Z bar on the basis of Trip Adviser reviews and were not disappointed.
Accommodation is mainly in log cabins around the main building which were very neat and comfy, with an excellent bed, a/c, fridge and microwave. Spotlessly clean and well presented, we were also able to sit outside in the shady garden for a picnic on a very hot evening.
Good value for money, its so much better than the rivals.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sussex_wanderers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews