We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place In Buffalo, WY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Place In Buffalo, WY”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Competent staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds ... overall a great place for a night in Buffalo, WY. Be sure to explore downtown Buffalo which is a charming Wyoming city about three miles from the hotel ...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    68
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
59
62
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent two nights here so we could explore part of the Bighorn Mountains. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. We would stay here again if we come back to Buffalo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Loved this hotel. Buffalo is such a tiny town but the hotel here is great!! I have stayed twice both times driving through. I had to drive from Toronto Ontario to Calgary Alberta about twice a year and stopped in this town twice. The first time just stumbled upon the hotel the second time planned my stop to stay here again. The staff is so warm and friendly. The hotel lobby and the front grounds are very nice and well kept. The rooms are clean and very nice, everything you would expect from a holiday inn express. My favorite was the pool loved it after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Nice, new clean hotel. We had a room facing the back of the hotel. Windows seemed to be loose, we heard the wind all night. Linnens for the cushion seemed to be used. We took them to the front desk. Did receive appology saying that it might only be because of the dryer. Linnens were exchanged.
Typical tasty HI Express Breakfast - we love the cinamon rolls!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. It is a new hotel. The breakfast was great. The pool was great for the kids. The front desk was helpful in finding a place to eat for dinner. We stayed here using hotel points. We have 3 children so they gave us a room with 2 queens and a pullout sofa. It was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed at the Inn as an overnight stop after a long drive from Lander on the scenic byway. Unfortunately lots of road works being done outside the hotel and as it is a bit out of town made it difficult to access restaurants. New hotel, spotlessly clean and very spacious room and bathroom, with very high quality linens and accessories. We 'chilled out' in the hotel pool on arrival. Reception staff were very pleasant and free internet access in the foyer. Pleasant breakfast room with typical continental breakfast. As we only stopped over we didn't see much of Buffalo itself. Our only negative was that it was a bit away from the downtown area, which will no doubt be less of a problem once the roadworks are finished.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This is a nice hotel, very clean and quiet.
The Winchester Rest across the road is a great restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.0 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Address: 106 E US Hwy 16, Buffalo, WY 82834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Hotel Located Near Wyoming Destinations The Buffalo, Wyoming, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a peaceful, countryside hotel near the Big Horn Mountains that remains within walking distance of historic downtown Buffalo. Visitors looking for a Wyoming adventure will enjoy this Buffalo hotel's ideal proximity to the Bozeman Trail Crossing, an old gold rush trail to Montana, along the edge of the Big Horn Mountains. You can plan a picnic and relax amidst the beautiful, diverse Wyoming landscape seen at the Bighorn National Forest and the Petrified Tree Forest, both near our Buffalo hotel. Wyoming travelers can save at our hotel in Buffalo and enjoy the riches of the natural world through scenic driving tours and afternoons at nearby Lake Desmit. Less than two miles away from the hotel, you'll find downtown Buffalo, WY and the attractions of an historic Western town. Observe the history of the old town just steps from your Buffalo hotel room when you take an historical walking tour through downtown. Shoppers are sure to find unique shops and antique havens. Our Buffalo hotel offers the comforts you deserve while traveling, with an indoor pool and fitness center. You'll find a complimentary hot breakfast bar and local paper awaiting you each morning. For accommodations near Buffalo, Wyoming, check out the Buffalo Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites room rates and deals for an affordable Buffalo vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing