We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Big Horns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Had a nice stay in Buffalo, WY this July 2013. Buffalo, WY is a beautiful place to visit and there are some great local attaractions to visit. I plan on bringing the family up for a vacation! The Holiday Inn Express in Buffalo, WY is centrally located and has some really good places to eat. The Clear Creek Brewery has some award winning brews and the staff is very charming and knowledgable of the surroundings. Thanks Buffalo, WY for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side give you a great view of the Big Horns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and it seemed fairly clean. It's hard to get past dirty sheets though. Dirt crumbs and blood stains on them. BJ was nice enough to bring me fresh bedding, but I had to change it myself. After traveling all day, the last thing I want is to change grimy bedding. It grossed me out & tainted the whole stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starinhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Starinhon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the frustration you felt regarding the bed not being made up and housekeeping service which fell below your expectations. We strive to make each of our guests feel comfortable and welcomed in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel is about 5 years old and seemed to be very well kept. Just outside of the Bighorn Mtns so a good location for visiting them. Nothing negitive to say about the place considering the location being in a small town. Buffalo is a pretty neat city so if it's raining in the park you have a place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had plans to drive to Sheridan to stay but got hungry and stopped off in Buffalo. We were pleasantly surprised with this small town and its offerings, so we decided to stay and find a room. I found the Holiday Inn's # in a travel brochure and called them to check rates, and was pleasantly surprised at how low they were. We were planning on spending at least $30 more in Sheridan. The staff was very nice and professional. Beds were not too soft, and rooms were very nice and clean. Pool and hot tub were both working. So we decided to stay there again 5 days later on our way back through in our travels. This time the hotel was a little fuller, so we got upgraded to a suite for very little! Again, the room and beds were great! But this time around the hot tub wasn't working which was disappointing. The fitness room was really nice too. Stafff again, was very kind and professional. And I must mention, we loved the breakfast! Lots of protein options to choose from as well as pancakes, biscuits and gravy, etc.. Good coffee too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We called early in the day to reserve our room knowing we'd be arriving late and just needed a room to crash in. Check in was efficient. The room was a little small trying to get a loaded baggage cart in the room. However the room was clean. The sofa bed was missing sheets but there was a blanket in the closet. Because it was late we didn't use the pool area. The manager did tell us at check in that the hot tub was closed for maintenance. Breakfast was not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. Before we left the breakfast area the staff started to restock items. The only milk available was skim milk and there was no water (unless it was on the juice machine and not labeled). Overall the hotel is fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodeiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stopped on the road and were very pleasantly surprised, Best Holiday Inn Express experience anywhere. Thought we should be paying a lot more. Everything was just perfect, from room, amenities, breakfast and attitude of employees. Could not recommend it higher. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: First floor is easy in/out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel shines! You will not go wrong.

1. Breakfast is great! Consistent Express Breakfast
2. Located convenient to the expressway
3. HD TV's with HD Content! Thank you
4. Internet that works! Not only works it works great! AT&T works good in Buffalo, but Sprint does not, no service!
5. Hotel is clean. Pool and fitness great.

Hands off to the management staff of this hotel. Stay here you will not go wrong.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, only 3 floors, had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
278.5 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo

Address: 106 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Hotel Located Near Wyoming Destinations The Buffalo, Wyoming, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a peaceful, countryside hotel near the Big Horn Mountains that remains within walking distance of historic downtown Buffalo. Visitors looking for a Wyoming adventure will enjoy this Buffalo hotel's ideal proximity to the Bozeman Trail Crossing, an old gold rush trail to Montana, along the edge of the Big Horn Mountains. You can plan a picnic and relax amidst the beautiful, diverse Wyoming landscape seen at the Bighorn National Forest and the Petrified Tree Forest, both near our Buffalo hotel. Wyoming travelers can save at our hotel in Buffalo and enjoy the riches of the natural world through scenic driving tours and afternoons at nearby Lake Desmit. Less than two miles away from the hotel, you'll find downtown Buffalo, WY and the attractions of an historic Western town. Observe the history of the old town just steps from your Buffalo hotel room when you take an historical walking tour through downtown. Shoppers are sure to find unique shops and antique havens. Our Buffalo hotel offers the comforts you deserve while traveling, with an indoor pool and fitness center. You'll find a complimentary hot breakfast bar and local paper awaiting you each morning. For accommodations near Buffalo, Wyoming, check out the Buffalo Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites room rates and deals for an affordable Buffalo vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing