We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, quiet room, Optimum Cable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was the first hotel I've stayed at that actually had cable. It was nice to be able to know all the channels before scrolling through everything. The room was clean and well kept. The front desk staff was friendly and let me park my vehicle there for a couple days as I was car pooling to my next destination. My night was quiet as I did not get the typical background noise normally heard from other rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Bring your earplugs to this hotel, and your own food. Noisy AC in the rooms can only be turned off by reception. Room fridges and bathroom fan noisy also. The apology for a breakfast buffet was on disposable cups and plates.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear davehChester_England,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections and the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You get what you get. Pluses: Newer property, close to Winchesters and another bar, clean rooms, refrigerators in the room, coffee makers, decent workout room. Minuses: far from downtown, scratchy towels. For Buffalo, it's a good property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear AMPWyo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was a very nice stay. We enjoyed every aspect of the time that we spent here. It is nice to know that Holiday Inn Express Hotels will consistently deliver quality services and accomodations. The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and professional

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here as a stop over on a recent trip through Wyoming. It was a good value, clean and very comfortable. The lady at the front desk directed us to an excellent restaurant for supper. Breakfast was good and was a bit roomier for guests to move about than most continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobNobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I just recently got back from a two week 8 state vacation of which we spent at many hotels in these states. We had the pleasure of staying in Buffalo Wyoming and because we are platinum members through IHG we often stay at HI Expresses and this was just another in a long line of well run operations. The staff friendly, room was real nice and the location is right across the street from the Winchester steak house. Full disclosure, this is the second time we have stayed here (first review) and both times we were impressed. if we find ourselves back in Buffalo this will be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevensroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Yeah, a good value to spend the night on a road trip. A mid-upper 3 star. Comfortable, and safe. Staff was super!! I was pleased with this Holiday Inn Express for what I needed. Did not use the pool, breakfast was OK....Read the other reviews. Don't think one could go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raynor911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear raynor911,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
278.5 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo

Address: 106 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: £68 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Hotel Located Near Wyoming Destinations The Buffalo, Wyoming, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a peaceful, countryside hotel near the Big Horn Mountains that remains within walking distance of historic downtown Buffalo. Visitors looking for a Wyoming adventure will enjoy this Buffalo hotel's ideal proximity to the Bozeman Trail Crossing, an old gold rush trail to Montana, along the edge of the Big Horn Mountains. You can plan a picnic and relax amidst the beautiful, diverse Wyoming landscape seen at the Bighorn National Forest and the Petrified Tree Forest, both near our Buffalo hotel. Wyoming travelers can save at our hotel in Buffalo and enjoy the riches of the natural world through scenic driving tours and afternoons at nearby Lake Desmit. Less than two miles away from the hotel, you'll find downtown Buffalo, WY and the attractions of an historic Western town. Observe the history of the old town just steps from your Buffalo hotel room when you take an historical walking tour through downtown. Shoppers are sure to find unique shops and antique havens. Our Buffalo hotel offers the comforts you deserve while traveling, with an indoor pool and fitness center. You'll find a complimentary hot breakfast bar and local paper awaiting you each morning. For accommodations near Buffalo, Wyoming, check out the Buffalo Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites room rates and deals for an affordable Buffalo vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing