We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buffalo Inn(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z-Bar Motel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Big Horn Motel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
80
79
23
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
79
23
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstayed herecinnamon rollswhite veggieihg propertiesovernight stopgreat steakhouseroom was cleannice stopenjoyed my staynight's sleepgreat nightthe breakfast areaair conditionersmall townwinchester steak housedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Walls are too thin, My rm was ground floor i heard the phone ringing, no sound of anyone answering. When i first checked in it too 20 mins for the guy to acknowledge i was there.
Next morning no coffee made for breakfast no plates the "Hot food was still cold".

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

My apologies or your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. We will be using this information to assist in training our staff where improvement is needed. Please know this is not the level of service which we try to uphold. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great experience at this hotel last weekend. Front desk lady and breakfast gentlemen were exceptional! Very clean and friendly I would recommend this to anyone looking. Glad we chose to stay at this holiday inn express

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Q5908YStonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello, thanks for the review and we are glad to know that you had an great experience at our hotel and that our breakfast attendant along side out front desk were able to provide a great service. Your welcome to visit us again in the future. Once more thank you and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We travel through Buffalo on the way from Montana to Laramie and have twice spent the night here. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Friendly accommodating staff. Good breakfast to get us on our way. We will continue to stop here on our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50sfrugaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hello 50sfrugaltraveler,
We want to thank you for the review and for your input of your last stay, we are pleased to know that our hotel was able to meet your expectations and we hope to see you once more in the future, again thank you and we wish you a safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I arrived 2am. The room was ready the lady in the reception was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and frish. I love to stay here again. The area is very small town but is a nice place to soend quite night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Abdulaziz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Greetings
Thanks for the review we are happy to see that our breakfast meet your expectations and that our staff team was able to provide a great and friendly, hopefully we will see you once more in the future, we wish you a great and a safe trip, Once more thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We booked this hotel online while on the road to Buffalo. When we arrived, everything was in order and we got right in. The hotel is quite new (as of May 2018). Rooms are very nice and spacious with a desk area and small sitting area. The pool and jacuzzi are also bright, clean and well maintained. Jacuzzi was a good temp, not lukewarm like many hotel jacuzzis and not boiling hot. The exercise room is decent sized with enough equipment for a good workout. The hotel breakfast was very good-everything from cereal and waffles to scrambled eggs or egg white veggie omelets.
As an aside, we weren't sure exactly what to expect of Buffalo. It turns out to be a nice little town with a fair number of dining options available. Buffalo is a nice stop on the way to Yellowstone if you are taking the more scenic route to the NE gate of Yellowstone. We were very happy with this hotel choice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N0rtherngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hello N0rtherngirls,

Thanks for the review we are happy to see that our hotel meet your expectations, hopefully we will see you once more in the future, we wish you a great and a safe trip,

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews