We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Inn(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Buffalo)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Motel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z-Bar Motel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$38
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
76
76
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
76
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstayed herecinnamon rollsihg propertiesovernight stopgreat steakhouseenjoyed my stayroom was cleangreat nightthe breakfast areaair conditionerwinchester steak housedowntown areaoff the highwayfree breakfasteasy accessvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Tina welcomed us at the front desk. After going to our room, we decided it was too close to the main entrance, so we asked to be moved. Tina could not have been more accommodating, taking out the map of the rooms to determine what would suit us. We had a good night's sleep.

We are never dissatisfied with Holiday Inn Express. The employees are very nice and seem to enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripandtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This place is hard to find if you get off at the wrong exit. We drove around in circles for half an hour and when we called the hotel the man who answered the phone was from a foreign country--he spoke broken English and he didn't know the area to help us find the hotel. He said, "It's next to the Hampton Inn."

In every other way this fairly new property offered everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This new HIE is very nice; we are priority club members and were greeted with a little bag of goodies. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom was spotless (very important to me), breakfast was fresh and the variety was good. We stayed at a different chain the night before and it was so noisy we had trouble sleeping. This motel was very quiet; we didn't hear any doors slamming or noises in the hallways. Holiday Inn Express usually does not disappoint, and this was no exception.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

The hotel is situated in an area where there are a few resturants and hotels. It seems as though Buffalo is expanding and a lot of development is going on. We were only here for one night and didn't see much to shout about. The hotel was very new and the suite was comfortable. Unfortunately there was no plates or cutlery if we had wanted to eat in. The cupboards were empty. The staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was fine with cooked items available- but served on plastic plates which didn't take the heat of some toasted items. The pool was clean but the fitness room was too small.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cam405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is a fairly new hotel and the rooms are spacious and very well equipped, and the staff are very efficient, helpful and friendly.
Swimming pool is good and parking is no problem.
Breakfast very good.
Only downside was that even though we turned off the air conditioning it still operated during the night, apparently overidden by a central control, but this was a minor issue that did not detract from our stay.
The hotel is located a short car ride from Buffalo Town Centre which is well worth a viist. There is an excellent museum and Tourist information centre and a visit to the Occidental Hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews