We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steak We've Had in Long Time!”

Winchester Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Steak We've Had in Long Time!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Melt in your mouth steak and chicken dishes. It was so good the first night that we went back the next evening. The place was packed but the staff is so efficient that there's hardly any wait time. It's a nice casual dining place with a good menu and friendly staff. It seemed a little expensive but once we tasted the food, it was well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellerwynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    127
    40
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I ate here twice while on vacation in Buffalo. Had an excellent prime rib and a stuffed chicken breast with cranberry and orange in the stuffing. Awesome. Nice atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing steak!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I ordered a petite filet steak with a side of green beans and a bowl of tomato bisque soup. The soup was pretty good. The green beans were pretty good. The steak.... that was the amazing part. It was cooked perfectly and it had a salty seasoning that just made it taste great! Service was very friendly, but a little slow on the drink refills. If you're visiting Buffalo and want a steak, you have to go here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we had on our Tour from the UK”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great food and included with the main is a salad and ice cream. Suggest you book as this place is popular with locals and visitors. Recommended by our B&B Historic Mansion House Inn.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thisisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Extremely Overrated”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Starting with the Lobster Bisque, no Lobster but plenty of salt. My wife had stuffed shrimp. That consisted of rubbery shrimp with a ball of over salted crab meat and bread crumbs. It had a sauce that appeared to be the over salted Lobster Bisque. I had the NY cut sirloin which was cooked just as I ordered but didn't manage to escape the salt shaker either.
Also, don't go there if you are in a hurry.
There are not many places to eat in Buffalo, and this place is definitely not the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winchester Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing