We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On our way elsewhere in Wyoming, just happened to find this hotel. It was a nice hotel. Glad we stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking4Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Nice hotel and they are pet friendly. I chose this loc over the Quality Inn in Sheridan because this hotel charged $10 for my dog and the other hotel was charging $25 (what a rip off).

LCD TV and large rooms also go a long way to making this a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattDFW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Thought the location may be questioable but it was great!!! Nice town and easy to get to from I90. Try this one! The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a great hotel. We stopped here on our way cross country. The rooms aree decent and clean. They have a pool and gym and best of all is the staff. We got to the morning continental breakfast well after it had closed and they were so gracious to let us get some food. We didn't ask. They offered. I give this hotel a huge thumbs up!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Joya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was one of the BEST Comfort Inn properties we have stayed at!!!! Staff was extremely friendly & helpful as we checked in & thru the whole stay. They showed us menus from local restaurants which was helpful in choosing where to have dinner.
Internet worked great...hot breakfast was delicious.....rooms were VERY clean & roomy with comfortable beds & pillows. Plenty of towels left for us.
Didn't have time to use the pool & exercise areas but they looked great as well.
I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone & will stay there if ever in Buffalo again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. When we checked in, I asked where to eat and where would the staff person go if he were going out to grab a bite and he suggested the Dash Inn, which was close to the hotel (and I read about it on this site). The gal behind the front desk this morning (Lydia) was a real gem....she was working so hard with tending the front desk as well as the breakfast room and always with a smile and ready to answer questions and be as helpful as she could be. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was nice and clean. Only complaint I have is that I booked through Travelocity and Comfort Inn would not allow us the travelers points because we did not book directly through the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckyfanWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This looks like an old hotel that has a new addition. I stayed for several days in the new addition that does not have doors to the outside. As a lone female traveler, I see individual outside doors as a safety issue. I stayed on the second floor, there is an elevator. The room was extremly clean, kudos to the housekeeping staff. The indoor pool area was very clean also. Breakfast was the usual but the area was clean and well stocked. However, I was using the wireless internet about 11 pm and it kept shutting off. I called the desk and reported the wireless was off. The next time it went off I called back. She said she had turned it off and restarted it already. The desk lady told me to call the number on my desk and see if I could get it fixed. I was annoyed that she wanted me to contact the wireless company, nevertheless I called and got an answering machine, left a message, but did not get a return call. I could not finish what I was doing. Wireless connectivity is an important feature for me and I wont stay here again. Also there is no HBO or Showtime on the television.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
278.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing