We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyoming Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was a nice oasis on our trip out west. The guy who checked us in was a charachter (I mean this in a very nice way). He treated us like we were his only customers of the day (which we were not because the place was very busy). After a long day on the road it was nice to have such a friendly person waiting for us. This is a darn nice hotel and it was a good, good value. We had an above average breakfast and room was very clean and convenient (we parked right outside our door) and we got a good nights sleep. The place as pet friently to boot. Next time we will book this hotel both on the way out west as well as on our return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunchieVRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Buffalo, WY
Comfort Inn Ex 299 off 25
No room in Casper WY because of the rodeo competion, we had to drive 112 miles to Buffalo WY to get a room. It appeared so did the rest of the people who stayed here. The hotel and room were great, so much better than the previous nights. Kent signed us up and he was really nice. As you walk in there is a very ‘western feel’ and it is clean and bright. The room had comfy beds and pillows with a well stocked bathroom. Kent gave us a room on the East side away from the road and it was very quiet. Breakfast was the usual Choice fare and someone commented the scrambled eggs were good.
There is an indoor pool with hot tub and a fitness room adjacent. I went for a swim in the morning and the room was very warm the pool appeared clean. This hotel boasts many awards and I can see why.
There are 2 steak restaurants close by and one is within walking distance. Unfortunately, we did not have time to try it. I would recommend this hotel and it is easy to find right off the exit. It's a shame not all Choice Privileges properties are this nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We somehow missed an exit and ended up driving until almost 10 pm when we stopped and checked into the Comofort Inn. The young man who greeted us was very pleasant and even though the pool/spa was to closed at 10 pm, he arranged for us to have time for a nice soak in the hot tub/pool. The rooms were lavish with granite/marble bathrooms and extra special king sized bed. We even took time to use the pool again the next morning before we checked out. Breakfast was nice and friendly folks to assist us. And the price was more affordable than most hotels we had encountered. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn last September when I made the trip to Buffalo. My husband and I returned this year for a family function, and I had no hesitation in booking a room here again. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There was a small mechanical problem in our room which was fixed almost immediately. The room was spacious, absolutely clean, modern. Breakfast included more than the traditional cereal, yogurt, waffles with eggs, sausage, a variety of breads and juices. I couldn't have asked for much more. With the senior discount, we got great value for our money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spent one night in the Comfort Inn on our way through Wyoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would stay here again. Our room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast was good. The space was a little limited the morning we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Was skeptical at first sight but was a very nice place. Friendly check in, room was clean and convenient with exterior door and interior corridor. BEST SPA EVER! Pool and hot tub clean and temperatures perfect.. Would definitely stay again and would plan to extend my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jph265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area is very nice. Rooms are clean and have easy access. Breakfast was great. Wifi works great. Good location. I would def stay here again if i was in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 16 in Buffalo
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 16 in Buffalo
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn
SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing