We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in September 2013. What a delight to be greeted by such a friendly and accomodating staff after a long day of driving. They went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were met with the perfect room. I think that this was the very cleanest motel that I have ever stayed at. I noticed when we left that they seemed to have a large cleaning staff working on the rooms. Perhaps the large cleaning staff is able to give more attention to each room providing a emaculate result. I will be reccomending this motel to all my friends and family! I wish all motels were like this one. Thank you to all you good folks at Comfort Inn Buffalo, Wy. for a Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Your compliments are great encouragement. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff performance & service. We hope that your next visit will be even more enjoyable at the Comfort Inn of Buffalo, WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

After a long drive from SD to Buffalo, WY, we were looking forward to a nice stay at Best Western with a pool for kids and hot tub for us. In town, we didn't see the Best Western sign but the address led us to a motel looking building. Going in, the front office said they changed hands to Buffalo Inn, no pool, no hot tub. She told me I should have called to check. NO, shouldn't have to. Long story short, had an hour to cancel that place and found the Comfort Inn. Jeanne at the front desk was empathetic to our situation, held a room while I cancelled the other one just in time. The had a nice pool and hot tub and a better breakfast than expected, with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The room was clean and had a large bathroom with long counter. We stayed on the second floor at the end of the hall in the back of the building. Very quiet and never heard a door slam. The price was less than at Best Western ooops Buffalo Inn, which i was supposed to know that, and it was sooo much better. Thank you Comfort Inn, we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaAllessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTIE T, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to make our guests as welcome and comfortable as we can. Your compliments give us a great feeling that we are doing our job in doing this.

Thank You

Dottie Thompson
General Manager
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Like the title says, it wasn't anything special but the rate was ok, room was ok, pool area was ok, and breakfast was ok. Nothing special but not a dump either.

If I was passing through again I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank kariandnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Hello from the Comfort Inn of Buffalo, Wyoming. We apologize for the late response but want you to know that your description of the facility is one of our concerns as well. Our hotel will undergo remodeling in the upcoming years, & the goal is to push the standard look into the 'WOW' level. If you have plans to travel our way again, please stop in again to experience the changes. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed during July, 2013. The motel was great value for us, welcoming to pets and with easy access to parking and the center of town. Rooms were clean, pool was good and staff was friendly. One plumbing fixture (shower head) was a bit loose but everything worked well. We enjoyed a quiet room, and the heavy drapes helped us sleep in past sunrise after a late night's drive. The location near the freeway was noisy outside but rooms were still quiet. The address is dead easy to find.

Room Tip: North side rooms are quieter. Higher numbers are closer to the pool, but it is a small motel, so no...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleXpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We thank you & your family for being our guests. Your description of our facility & services will certainly guide another 'travel-weary' family to a reliable source of comfort & relaxation. Our staff wish you happy travels & stop in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and friendly. My only complaint was that parking is limited especially if you have a trailer, back entrance was a little buggy. Overall the hotel was clean and the rooms were also updated including the TV, this hotel was a little over priced, but it does have a good selection in the continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCK379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Glad you enjoyed the Comfort Inn breakfast. You pointed out that our parking is a little tight which is a concern of ours, too. The owner of the neighboring lot is allowing our guests to park on their property. If you are staying with us again, please let us assist you as to where it would be easier access for your vehicle & trailer. Thanks for sharing your comments & best regards from the Comfort Inn of Buffalo, Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Upon entrance, the hotel smells musty and old. Some things are outdated, but the TVs are nice, flat screens. There was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. All were clean and worked.

We stayed in room 120. It was an over-sized room, which was great! It had a king bed and pull out sofa for the kids. The king was great, but the kids complained that the springs in the pull out were poking them and didn't think it was comfortable at all. If that had been better, it would have been a perfect room.

The bathroom was large and nice. Hot water, great water pressure.

The pool area was small and clean.

Breakfast was nice: sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, muffins, donuts, etc.

Front desk staff was VERY nice.

This isn't a luxury hotel, but for the price, it was worth it. Especially for the size of the room - in spite of the pokey springs. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We liked 120. It was large with a king and pull-out sofa. It is one of the few that do not have a do...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljbeethoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is our second stay at this Comfort Inn. The people are "western friendly" - fun to chat with. Kent was very helpful with helping us do something different for supper than the fast food places in town.
The linens were nice and soft and housekeeper staff greeted us. I had the opportunity of meeting the new owner and he was very positive about taking over the property and making it even better. First thing on my wish list is pillow top mattresses! We also appreciated the quiet air conditioner. The breakfast was pretty decent. I would've like to see better donuts. It's also nice to see some other choices besides the well-known waffles. They had sausage and scrambled eggs. Some other CI's had biscuits and gravy which my husband really likes. Another nice touch was fresh carnations on the breakfast tables. Hopefully we'll be back next year to review the improvements. This review is my own and was not influenced by meeting the new owner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Servicecounts4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
278.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £62 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing