We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uber Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We always travel with pets and were delighted by how dog friendly the staff was. They even provided pet sheets to go on the bed! There was a door directly to the outside to make it easier to get the dogs from the car into the room. The staff was extra helpful before our arrival when answering questions on the phone and in person once we arrived.

Room Tip: With pets, the bottom floor provide great access so we did not bother other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTIE T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We would like to thank you for your response. This encourages our staff to continue doing their best to help our guests in any way.
We hope to see you in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Pros: nice pool with the water a perfect temp.Pets allowed. Big breakfast with sausage. Helpful staff. Comfy beds and the room was fairly clean. Cons: hair in shower. Tiny bathroom the door almost hit the toilet. Rooms old and outdated. No microwave. My recommendation:Find a better hotel for the price. Also, don't fall for the sign outside that says "gold award winner hotel" because its really not that great.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTIE T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your response. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. I assure you that our staff is doing everything to make future stays better. We are in the process of doing some renovations.
I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

All the staff were friendly, caring, prompt and courteous!! The room was very clean, bed and bedding was super comfortable, pet friendly, wonderful breakfast and clean and perfect temperature pool!!! We couldn't ask for more!! Keep up the good work!! Thank You for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 223dawnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTIE T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. They encourage us to continue to work very hard for guests such as yourself.

Thank You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

When we checked in, Kent at the front desk went through all the questions we might ahve had even b eforee we thought to ask, including restaurant recommendations for whatever kind of dining we wanted. Then, as we left the lobby, another gentleman who said he worked there sugested that since it was Thursday night, we might check out the Bluegrass Jam Session at the Occidental Hotel, downtown; that it was in a saloon, but was family friendly. We did, and he was right. What an excellent experience, with 8-11 musicians and singers, all in the 45-85 age range playing at any one time. Then when we got back to the hotel, Kent kept the pool open after the 10:00 closing time for my wife and daughter and they said it was probably the best pool and hot tub we have seen. i stayed in the room and used the wi-fi to do some work in the internet. In the morning, the hot breakfast was excellent, and attractively presented. All-in-all, this was an outstanding hotel for a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: I think any room there would be fine. It is not far from the highway but we heard no noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411Charley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

A big Buffalo, Wyoming hello! We can't thank you enough for sharing with other travelers what the Buffalo community offers. Also your recognition of Kent's hospitality is what we're all about & the Comfort Inn staff is glad you felt welcomed in our hotel. Let us continue to be your retreat & we wish you safe & happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way from Yellowstone to Mt. Rushmore, ground-floor room. The good: nice-looking room, great shower, very clean, good breakfast, comfortable bed, pretty quiet. The bad: 2 plugs in the room didn't work; 2 light bulbs were out; no nearby plug to table for laptop. Worst part was outside maintenance -- ashtrays overflowing and generally unkept.

Room Tip: If you don't want to lug your stuff through a hallway or upstairs, get a downstairs room. Doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonInColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we’re meeting your expectations. Your comments are valuable information that has been directed to the our hotel staff of all departments. We’re glad that you experienced a clean & quiet room, plus tasting our Comfort Inn breakfast. The areas concerning maintenance have been corrected & we apologize for those conditions. Please consider staying with us again & hope all of your travels go well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our CRV air conditioner broke down and then began to make a racket! We made it to the Comfort Inn and the clerk (Les) went out of his way at 5 pm on Friday to find us a mechanic who was willing to take a look at our car. The mechanic (Big Horn Tire) ordered the new compressor on Monday, installed it on Tuesday and we were back on the road on Wednesday. We stayed at the motel for 5 days. Found everyone extremely friendly, the motel, including internet and breakfast, more than satisfactory. Highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

For the sake of your comfort & safety during your travels, we are very thankful your vehicle brought you to a convenient place for mechanic service. Also, we greatly appreciate your recognition of Les' helpfulness & care for our guests. Hope to see you & the CRV again! Best regards from the staff of Comfort Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This Comfort Inn had both an interior and exterior door for rooms on the first floor. It was really convenient to take our luggage into the room through the exterior door. To go to the breakfast room, we just went through the interior door without getting in the weather. Vanity area was decent sized as was the room. The staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellerwynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTIE T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to make EVERY GUEST as comfortable while staying with us as we can. Thank you for choosing
choice hotels for your stay and we hope you will stay with us again on your travels.
Have a great day!

Thank you again
Dottie T GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn
SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing