We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

traveling with the family which includes three kids and dog. staff was very courteous and friendly. rooms were clean and very comfortable. breakfast offered in the morning. this is the second time we have stayed in this particular hotel, both times has been a really good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TLR496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for being one of our loyal guests. We are encouraged by your compliments on our hotel staff performance & room presentation. Hope to provide you & your family with another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    68
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
74
74
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was nice and pleasant stay in this hotel. Rooms were superb, spacious and well decorated.They provided each necessary things in room like microwave, press,tea pot etc.Bed was so comfortable and pillow was awesome.The interior lay out of the building is too good.we had nice breakfast over there which was included with bed.We found fabulous swimming pool and fitness room in that hotel,which i liked most.The hospitality was too good,staffs were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
You encouraged the entire staff at Comfort Inn & THANK YOU for the compliment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel amenities & service. We hope to be your accommodation again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

From the time you check in every one at the hotel makes you feel at home ,its nice to hear Good morning from the hosekeepers in the am .the breakfast bar is good with all ur mornings things to keep u going for the day ,wish there were more hotels like that one thanks again

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second fllor great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertimetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We cannot thank you enough for the appreciation you are expressing to our staff. Because of your review of our hotel, we know what is making the greater impact on our guests & have been encouraged to maintain the special hospitality we want to give to each guest. If you plan to stay in Buffalo again, we would be privileged to accommodate you with another enjoyable stay. All the best in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This comfort inn is a diamond in the rough. Granite and tile in the bathrooms and great pillows on the beds! We were soothed and impressed by the hospitality and responsiveness of the staff.
Very clean, great jacuzzi and pool and owners attention to detail made us not want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5839b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff we thank you for the wonderful encouragement you gave us. Recognizing our hotel as being a ‘diamond in the rough’ is a very high compliment to us. We look forward to accommodate you again & hope our services continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Both hotel and Buffalo made for a great stay. Second floor room had view of the snow capped Big Horns. Pool and Jacuzzi was clean clean clean with best jets I have ever experienced! Kids had a fabulous time in pool. Good breakfast in large area that worked for our family but wished they had left it open past nine. Price was right...mother-in-law paid the bill!!!

Room Tip: Second floor has mountain views. Elevator if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We are glad that your family enjoyed our hotel, especially the hot tub & pool. Your suggestion on the breakfast hours has already been applied & we are extending the time for another hour. You are one of our many valued guests that we appreciate taking time to let other travelers know about our services & facility. We welcome you back for another special visit in Buffalo, Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Courteous staff, clean comfortable room, extensive hot breakfast. Spa was exceptional. Wifi fast and reliable. Pet friendly with pet spreads for the pet rooms...that was unexpected.

Great town for our Easter weekend with friends & family. Historic downtown district all should visit with good shopping. Also, nearby battlefields where Red Cloud and his warriors attacked forts along the Bozeman Trail.

Buffalo is worth spending time in. We will be back!

Room Tip: Pet rooms have both outside door & inside corridor door. Really convenient with pets! We had 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We are very appreciative to receive your compliments on our hotel service that made your visit very enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experience about the charming downtown Buffalo area & the history that pioneered this section of Wyoming. Hope to see you again & have the opportunity to accommodate you with another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I made the trip to Buffalo for a two day contracting job, and this place was the first hotel I saw exiting the highway. The staff was very inviting. The lobby was warm. The owner engaged me in conversation. He educated me on the surrounding history of battles that were fought between the natives & soldiers. The room was clean. Also, because I have a cargo work vehicle, they gave me a room that has both an outside door and inside door. If ever I have more work in this area, I WILL make this Comfort Inn my home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for recognizing our staff service & glad you have interest in the history of the WY-SD-MT area. We hope to provide you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 65 US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Facility. Free hot breakfast every morning. Elevator in 2-floor building. Indoor pool & hot tub. Located at the intersection of I-25 & US Highway 16. We are in the scenery of the Big Horn Mountains valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo, Wyoming
Buffalo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing