We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep coming back year after year because we just can't get enough.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Guest Ranch
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep coming back year after year because we just can't get enough.”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Paradise Guest Ranch…
It’s being filled up by the Big Horn Mountains.
It’s the horses. The personalized rides in every kind of setting—mountains, forests, mesas, meadows.
It’s the children’s program. Forming quick bonds with kids from all over the country. If they are not riding--it’s games on the grassy lawn and in the rec room, hiking, fishing, swimming or bottle feeding the calves. Out the door making your own fun. Not ever missing TV or technology.
It’s the fishing. The incredible rivers, creeks and lakes and the fish waiting there.
It’s making friends with wranglers and staff from all over the world who keep coming back each summer to work because they love it.
It’s making friends with people from all over the country because of the shared experiences you have. Paradise Ranch brings out the best in people. It pre-selects people who are willing to have fun. Our family keeps coming back year after year because we just can’t get enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulsaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    0
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
9
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This summer was my family's second trip to Paradise Guest Ranch. It is truly one of our favorite trips and we have already booked for next summer! The staff was awesome and they were are all very accomodating. They ALL knew our names! The food at the ranch is really delicious, too. The kids' program is WONDERFUL! Each day, my younger children got to ride ponies, feed calves with huge bottles, fish at the ponds, and were free to just run around and explore the ranch with the assistants and just be KIDS! Our kids could drop in at any time, so we were able to spend plenty of time with them or enjoy a morning or afternoon ride knowing they were well taken care of. We were first drawn to the ranch for the climate and beauty of the mountains, the peace and quiet, and fly-fishing (you are free to roam or go with excellent guides). I was not a "horse" person. But, the wranglers helped me gain confidence on a horse, and with simple instruction, I have learned to love riding and can't wait for our trips there in the years to come. There are plenty of levels of rides to choose each day - if you just want a walking ride for an hour, it's available. If you want to go for 7 hours with lunch, it's available. This place has plenty of returning guests, and I was happy to see many of them again! The rustic cabins make you feel like you are "back in time" and the simplicity of it all is very appealing. The family atmosphere there is addictive and we love getting to know everyone during the meals and rides. The family that runs the ranch is SUPER special - it feels like coming home! Thank you Clay, Leah, Cade, and Travis for a wonderful trip- again!

On a side note, I did have some obligations to take care of back home every morning- they have added a "cowboy closet" with a phone you are able to use 24 hours a day. Also, WI-FI is available and I was able to use my computer at the ranch in designated areas.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captivadaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenorchy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

What a fantastic place in the world, This was our first visit to paradise ranch but definatly wont be our last, The staff are fantastic right through out the place, the cabins are set in the perfect place to relax amougnst the forest setting, The horses looked in great shape, If you are there when they let them out into the pastures at night is an expirence on its own, the wild life around is fantastic, you can see moose and deer grazing from your cabin, The food is perfect and plenty of it, This place is so well organized from the time you walk in to when you are heading out there is always a friendly face and relaxed fealing, Thank you so much for sharing your special place in the USA with us
Thank you Clay and Lean for a fantastic visit

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank High-Country-Horses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX.
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This fabulous place has only improved over nearly 30 years that we have enjoyed two weeks each summer. It's a super experience for all ages and the accomodations, the activities, the food, the scenery, the staff, the lodging and entertainment are simply superb. You can swim, sauna, fish, ride, golf at a great course nearby. rest and relax in one of God's most beautiful mountain settings. Every member of my family looks forward to our two weeks at Paradise each year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

There are no words to describe how wonderful it is to stay at Paradise Ranch. The experiences alone are worth every penny and the staff are truly professional, friendly, honest, and they do everything to make sure each guest is having a great time! We've been there once in 2009 and now it will be an annual event because it is addictive!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txgeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We first visited Paradise when our children were 6 and 8 years old, thinking that a guest ranch was somehting everyone should try once. The kids are now 20 and 22 years old and they still rave about our many visits to Paradise. We would visit in late June, when the wildflowers are peaking and the weather is lovely, tho we have seen snow on a couple of occasions. Riding is the focus here and the horses are well matched to each person's ability. We rode every day - morning and afternoon - and went out on a different trail each time. The scenery is gorgeous and there is plenty of opportunities to run, if you want to. Otherwise, rides at a slower pace are always an option and the wranglers are available for lessons if you've never been on a horses or want to hone your skills in the saddle. For non-riders there are hikes with a naturalist. There's also fly fishing - at the ranch in French Creek and in the stocked pond and on ride or driving trips to rivers and lakes. The accomodations in rustic, elegant cabins are nice - there is plenty of space and even a kitchen for snacks and coffee or tea if you'd like. Meals are served in the dining room family style, which allows for lots of socializing. Kids can eat with mom and dad or grab a table for themselves. The Saloon is a fun gathering place before and after dinner and there is often low key entertainment with a western flair. One of the many beauties of Paradise is that as a family, you can spend as much or as little time together as you like. Your children will make new friends easily and there are lots of pick up games of basketball, volleyball and horseshoes, and so will you. In the fall, when the kids are back to school, Paradise is a wonderful place for couples. The air is cooler, the Aspens are a beautiful golden yellow and the ranch is just as much fun, just a little more low key...delightful. Every family should do this at least once.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horseyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Our family spent our first week at Paradise Guest Ranch in the Summer of 2001 when our sons were 1 year old and 3 years old, and we have returned every summer since then. After visiting 7 other ranches prior to finding Paradise, we know that, for us, this is indeed Paradise. Our sons, who are now 10 and 12, have grown up on this ranch. Our 10 year old has developed a love of flyfishing because of the amazing flyfishing program at the ranch.

Paradise is a parent's dream come true. It is a place for our sons to disconnect from the PS3, Wii, XBOX-LIVE, and World of Warcraft and the best is that the boys don't even miss those virtual worlds because they are totally engaged in the REAL world of Paradise Ranch which more than satisfies their need for adventure, activity, and FUN. Paradise is a place for my husband and me to disconnect from our uber technological world and just be a family again and to connect with the other guests, some of whom have become close, life-long friends.

Of the 8 guest ranches we have visited, Paradise far and away has the absolutely best horseback riding program. Paradise is the only Guest Ranch we visited with a fully dedicated Kids Program for the children 0 to 6 years old, which was priceless for us in the earlier years before the boys were able to participate on the trail rides. The flyfishing program is outstanding. The meals are terrific, the on-site bar (the French Creek Saloon) is a beyond wonderful, the beds are made and bathrooms cleaned out EVERYDAY. There are opportunities to swim and to fish and to hike and to just be. The staff and the owners and managers are truly and authentically welcoming and approachable and engaged with the guests.

Last Summer (2009) we stayed at Paradise for two weeks at our sons' request. We literally cannot wait for June/July 2010....for the best two weeks of our lives each year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawkeyePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
12.5 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
14.1 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
South Fork Mountain Lodge
13.0 mi away
Mansion House Inn
Mansion House Inn
#1 of 4 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
13.5 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#13 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Guest Ranch

Property: Paradise Guest Ranch
Address: Box 790, Buffalo, WY 82834-0790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Buffalo
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Guest Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dude ranch suited for children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Guest Ranch Hotel Buffalo
Paradise Guest Ranch Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing