We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to stay"”
Review of Indian Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Campground
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here while traveling from Mount Rushmore to Yellowstone. Great accommodations-bathrooms, showers and laundry area are VERY CLEAN. The entire campground is well maintained. We stayed here in a 38' fifth wheel and found the sites to be spacious and well shaded. The owners are really friendly and more than willing to give information on things to do and see. Just to mention a few- The Big Horn Mountains and Crazy Woman Canyon are beautiful and a must see. We enjoy hiking and there are plenty of trails. Now for restaurants-Dash Inn is in walking distance and has good food-Winchesters has Great food and is approximately a mile up the road. Enough said I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights, regret it, not because of campground... Just nothing to do in Buffalo. The sites are nice, green and spacious... Not close at all.. Pool was great. Staff great... Try the ribs at the dash in.... Omg they are the best...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank boshwell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at the campground one night on our way through buffalo. No complaints about the accommodations-very nice bathrooms, showers and laundry Area. We didn't get to try the pool but it looked nice and well kept. The actual camp spots are pretty close together, but that seems to be the norm. This is right in town, across the street from eating places which is convenient. The only negative is the close proximity to the highway. It was fairly loud.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed 2 nights in Indian Campground in Buffalo, WY. Host was SO informative and gave us information about great things we would have missed otherwise--the Occidental Hotel and the Crazy Woman Canyon--both spellbinding! Campground clean, quite, and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there. Rating: B+ at least!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The pool is great for younger children, large 2ft deep area, then gradual to 3 ft then 5, 7 and 8 at the deepest. The camping cabins have horrible mattresses, take a blow up mattress if you can find that comfortable. Also had a large amount of moths in the cabin all the time. The cabins had not been cleaned in a very long time. Great location. We walked downtown easy on the walking trail not far south of the campground. You could easily walk to supper and for ice cream! Dont forget to take the CRAZY WOMAN CANYON drive when you are there~you will need a pickup or high profile vehicle!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDKleens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Indian Camground is a great place to stay. Just off the highway, but feels like in the woods. Friendly owners. Clean everything.

Thank momwhohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2006

We stayed the night in a cabin at Indian Campground, Buffalo, Wyoming in mid-June 2006. The trees at each site were tall and gave shade to each cabin and RV. The cabin had a TV, A/C, and electricity. There was a picinic table outside the cabin and a swing on the porch. We found the bathrooms to be very clean, as was the laundry area. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Close to the interstate so it was easy to find, restaurants were nearby (although we didn't use those services). It was chilly but our boys found the pool to be good enough to expell some energy. The depth of the pool was about 5ft. on the deep end. They have a website (under their campground name) that we found helpful.

Thank Ceejay-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 16 in Buffalo
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#12 of 16 in Buffalo
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Campground

Address: 660 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Buffalo
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular overnight campground for RVers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indian Resort
Indian Campground Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing