We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Oasis, Perfect RV Camground”
Review of Indian Campground

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Campground
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove in through the trees and shade when entering the campground. were welcomed by the owners, and given a great camp site. The location is excellent. Right across the street is access to a pedestrian/bike path, which goes for miles. We walked into town (about 10 minutes) and out to several scenic places. Harold gave us tips on restaurants, and we had dinner at the Winchester Steak House. If you enjoy good beef, this is a great restaurant.

The park is exceptionally clean and has everything one might want or need. There is a laundry room, pool, showers, small store, cable TV, wifi (that works!) and more.

We have been rv'ing for several years, and this is one of the nicest rv parks we have seen! We highly recommend staying here. Buffalo is an interesting town, so worth more than a one night stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

this campground was easy to find. it is very clean and camp sites are located in the trees and grass m not a small peice of gravel like some places. the Dash inn resturant is next door and has very good food and a reasonable price. fuel is one block west and easy acces for large trailers. the gift shop has a lot ofnice stuff. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in one of their cabins. the cabin and the grounds and the bathroom/showers were immaculate! yes, this campground is near a highway, but we barely noticed the sound.
what we noticed was how peaceful and quiet the campground was. the gift shop was nice, the pool was nice, the owners were friendly and helpful. everything about our stay was 1st rate!
we plan to go back next year and stay a few days, rather than just as a passing thru stop!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed in and around Buffalo, Wyoming many times over the years but our "go to" RV park is Indian Campground. It's location is perfect. Just off the Interstate it's half way between town and the Winchester Steak House. What else do you need? The owners are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and there are cottonwood trees and birds and squirrels and an occasional moose has even been filmed walking through. The laundry is one of the nicest as RV parks go and it's located actually in the office so that it's open and airy with a breeze coming through the back door. It has a pool and cable TV and Wifi and everything you need plus a feeling of being in the woods when you are actually are in town. Buffalo is a small town so worth taking a couple of days to visit and Indian Campground is a great RVer's place to park it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The place is neat and clean, has decent shade, and a nice little shop. You could do worse in Buffalo, WY. I'm sure those with hard-side campers are fine, but I stayed in a tent. The problem is tent sites are in the back where it's a stone's throw away from the interstate. I had to listen to semis rolling by all night long... even with ear plugs. A lot of private campgrounds are near highways and interstates, so I guess the traffic noise comes with the territory. Nevertheless, despite a bad nights sleep, if I ever come back through Buffalo I would consider it again.

Room Tip: Bring your ear-plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great RV park, big rig friendly, friendly folks, close to lots, easy on and off, we had a problem with our RV and he was right there to help us. nice area for dogs to run off leash, horseshoes, grassy

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lk2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here while traveling from Mount Rushmore to Yellowstone. Great accommodations-bathrooms, showers and laundry area are VERY CLEAN. The entire campground is well maintained. We stayed here in a 38' fifth wheel and found the sites to be spacious and well shaded. The owners are really friendly and more than willing to give information on things to do and see. Just to mention a few- The Big Horn Mountains and Crazy Woman Canyon are beautiful and a must see. We enjoy hiking and there are plenty of trails. Now for restaurants-Dash Inn is in walking distance and has good food-Winchesters has Great food and is approximately a mile up the road. Enough said I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.0 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
278.5 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Campground

Address: 660 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular overnight campground for RVers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indian Resort
Indian Campground Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing