We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Inn(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z-Bar Motel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Motel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Buffalo)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
38
12
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
12
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolgreat mini golf courseovernight staypull thrueasy accesswell taken carervlaundryinterstateofficepicnicharoldwifitrailaccommodationshostsstream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove in through the trees and shade when entering the campground. were welcomed by the owners, and given a great camp site. The location is excellent. Right across the street is access to a pedestrian/bike path, which goes for miles. We walked into town (about 10 minutes) and out to several scenic places. Harold gave us tips on restaurants, and we had dinner at the Winchester Steak House. If you enjoy good beef, this is a great restaurant.

The park is exceptionally clean and has everything one might want or need. There is a laundry room, pool, showers, small store, cable TV, wifi (that works!) and more.

We have been rv'ing for several years, and this is one of the nicest rv parks we have seen! We highly recommend staying here. Buffalo is an interesting town, so worth more than a one night stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

this campground was easy to find. it is very clean and camp sites are located in the trees and grass m not a small peice of gravel like some places. the Dash inn resturant is next door and has very good food and a reasonable price. fuel is one block west and easy acces for large trailers. the gift shop has a lot ofnice stuff. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in one of their cabins. the cabin and the grounds and the bathroom/showers were immaculate! yes, this campground is near a highway, but we barely noticed the sound.
what we noticed was how peaceful and quiet the campground was. the gift shop was nice, the pool was nice, the owners were friendly and helpful. everything about our stay was 1st rate!
we plan to go back next year and stay a few days, rather than just as a passing thru stop!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed in and around Buffalo, Wyoming many times over the years but our "go to" RV park is Indian Campground. It's location is perfect. Just off the Interstate it's half way between town and the Winchester Steak House. What else do you need? The owners are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and there are cottonwood trees and birds and squirrels and an occasional moose has even been filmed walking through. The laundry is one of the nicest as RV parks go and it's located actually in the office so that it's open and airy with a breeze coming through the back door. It has a pool and cable TV and Wifi and everything you need plus a feeling of being in the woods when you are actually are in town. Buffalo is a small town so worth taking a couple of days to visit and Indian Campground is a great RVer's place to park it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The place is neat and clean, has decent shade, and a nice little shop. You could do worse in Buffalo, WY. I'm sure those with hard-side campers are fine, but I stayed in a tent. The problem is tent sites are in the back where it's a stone's throw away from the interstate. I had to listen to semis rolling by all night long... even with ear plugs. A lot of private campgrounds are near highways and interstates, so I guess the traffic noise comes with the territory. Nevertheless, despite a bad nights sleep, if I ever come back through Buffalo I would consider it again.

Room Tip: Bring your ear-plugs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews