We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet!”
Review of Indian Campground

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Campground
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy access from the Interstates, and very quiet. The staff was very helpful all the time. We were there for three days, and wish we could have stayed longer. The restrooms were spotless all the time, as was the laundry area. Large picnic table that was very sturdy. Sites were easy to access, with no narrow turns or areas. Easy to find downtown, and the history of Buffalo is very well represented. We will be back.

Room Tip: It's a campground. Trip Advisor needs to open a new category!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Indian Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an easy access campsite from the I-25 and I-90 but there is no highway noise. It was perfect for our overnight stay and we would have been happy staying longer. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice clean restrooms/showers, lots of channels on cable, excellent wifi. Grass area and picnic table at site. Pool and walking distance to restaurants. Long site enough for our rig and tow truck. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HarrisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We travelled from Spearfish to Buffalo and spent one night at this campground. The service was excellent! Nice clean campground and the washrooms were impeccable. The lady behind the counter recommended we go visit The Occidental Hotel - a landmark...boy what a great recommendation....definitely stepped back in time! This is a great place to stop for a night or two!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sapphire641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove in through the trees and shade when entering the campground. were welcomed by the owners, and given a great camp site. The location is excellent. Right across the street is access to a pedestrian/bike path, which goes for miles. We walked into town (about 10 minutes) and out to several scenic places. Harold gave us tips on restaurants, and we had dinner at the Winchester Steak House. If you enjoy good beef, this is a great restaurant.

The park is exceptionally clean and has everything one might want or need. There is a laundry room, pool, showers, small store, cable TV, wifi (that works!) and more.

We have been rv'ing for several years, and this is one of the nicest rv parks we have seen! We highly recommend staying here. Buffalo is an interesting town, so worth more than a one night stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

this campground was easy to find. it is very clean and camp sites are located in the trees and grass m not a small peice of gravel like some places. the Dash inn resturant is next door and has very good food and a reasonable price. fuel is one block west and easy acces for large trailers. the gift shop has a lot ofnice stuff. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in one of their cabins. the cabin and the grounds and the bathroom/showers were immaculate! yes, this campground is near a highway, but we barely noticed the sound.
what we noticed was how peaceful and quiet the campground was. the gift shop was nice, the pool was nice, the owners were friendly and helpful. everything about our stay was 1st rate!
we plan to go back next year and stay a few days, rather than just as a passing thru stop!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed in and around Buffalo, Wyoming many times over the years but our "go to" RV park is Indian Campground. It's location is perfect. Just off the Interstate it's half way between town and the Winchester Steak House. What else do you need? The owners are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and there are cottonwood trees and birds and squirrels and an occasional moose has even been filmed walking through. The laundry is one of the nicest as RV parks go and it's located actually in the office so that it's open and airy with a breeze coming through the back door. It has a pool and cable TV and Wifi and everything you need plus a feeling of being in the woods when you are actually are in town. Buffalo is a small town so worth taking a couple of days to visit and Indian Campground is a great RVer's place to park it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
292 reviews
278.5 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Campground

Address: 660 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular overnight campground for RVers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indian Resort
Indian Campground Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing