We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the interstate with excellent amenities”
Review of Indian Campground

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Campground
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Three Forks, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off the interstate with excellent amenities”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We called the campground as a cheaper alternative to a hotel stay en route between Denver and Bozeman. A good halfway point, this location was easy to reserve over the phone and allowed our dog ( including a small but convenient off-leash dog area). We booked a cabin for an excellent rate and were pleased it was next to a quaint stream, lots of trees (which is a hot commodity in Wyoming), and TV with cable! The gift store is lovely. A heated pool is on site. And across the street is a great mini-golf course, which if you take your campground map, the coupon will get you 18 holes of golf for TWO PEOPLE for $3!! We were impressed with our stay on every level!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here to ride on trails in the mountain, it was not very close to the mountain but it was ok. Small lots pretty close together, nice staff, pool looked nice but we did not use it. Close to Interstate and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy access from the Interstates, and very quiet. The staff was very helpful all the time. We were there for three days, and wish we could have stayed longer. The restrooms were spotless all the time, as was the laundry area. Large picnic table that was very sturdy. Sites were easy to access, with no narrow turns or areas. Easy to find downtown, and the history of Buffalo is very well represented. We will be back.

Room Tip: It's a campground. Trip Advisor needs to open a new category!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an easy access campsite from the I-25 and I-90 but there is no highway noise. It was perfect for our overnight stay and we would have been happy staying longer. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice clean restrooms/showers, lots of channels on cable, excellent wifi. Grass area and picnic table at site. Pool and walking distance to restaurants. Long site enough for our rig and tow truck. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We travelled from Spearfish to Buffalo and spent one night at this campground. The service was excellent! Nice clean campground and the washrooms were impeccable. The lady behind the counter recommended we go visit The Occidental Hotel - a landmark...boy what a great recommendation....definitely stepped back in time! This is a great place to stop for a night or two!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sapphire641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove in through the trees and shade when entering the campground. were welcomed by the owners, and given a great camp site. The location is excellent. Right across the street is access to a pedestrian/bike path, which goes for miles. We walked into town (about 10 minutes) and out to several scenic places. Harold gave us tips on restaurants, and we had dinner at the Winchester Steak House. If you enjoy good beef, this is a great restaurant.

The park is exceptionally clean and has everything one might want or need. There is a laundry room, pool, showers, small store, cable TV, wifi (that works!) and more.

We have been rv'ing for several years, and this is one of the nicest rv parks we have seen! We highly recommend staying here. Buffalo is an interesting town, so worth more than a one night stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 5nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

this campground was easy to find. it is very clean and camp sites are located in the trees and grass m not a small peice of gravel like some places. the Dash inn resturant is next door and has very good food and a reasonable price. fuel is one block west and easy acces for large trailers. the gift shop has a lot ofnice stuff. I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 344rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Campground

Property: Indian Campground
Address: 660 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular overnight campground for RVers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indian Resort
Indian Campground Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing