We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Americana at its best.”
Review of Blue Gables Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Gables Motel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Americana at its best.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Happened across this motel when I decided to drive through town before selection somewhere to stay for the night. I had traveled 12+ hours that day on my way to Washington. It wasn't luxury accommodations, but glad I stayed here. The room was big and the people were very friendly - even the other travelers. The rate was a little more than I expected, but I was so tired I didn't fuss. I'm glad I stayed here and if I am ever back that way will probably stay again. Way better than the box motels close to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_in_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
28
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great little piece of history, very clean , quite , park right at your door, chairs on your porch to enjoy the cool nights after a hot day on your motorcycle. This is not the Ritz but a very neat little place for a working couple.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MISSOURI64772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We actually stumbled upon this motel because another reservation fell through... and were we ever glad. This is a really cute property. The cabins are clean and very basic but the property and owners were awesome. The grounds are well landscaped with loads of beautiful flowers. The owners are super friendly and obviously enjoy what they are doing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Blue Gables Motel was everything the reviews said and more- the cottages were really cool looking both outside and in. I got in pretty late and the owners stayed up and were very friendly when I arrived. There is a bonfire pit near the pool and several of the guests were enjoying themselves there.

Hopefully, I will return to Blue Gables again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luisa1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We were passing through Buffalo on the way from Yellowstone to Deadwood and decided to stop. We drove around most of the town, and this was the only motel that looked good - the ones in the town area looked in need of a spruce and the ones on the way to the interstate were plagued by some horrifically dusty roadworks and chain fast food outlets. The owner was a nice guy, although his wife didn't want to know us at all. We stayed in a detached cabin for what we considered was a very reasonable price. At dusk, there was a log fire lit outside for a different ambience than a regular motel.

It was suggested that there may be breakfast in the morning but other than coffee the table was bare, so we were either too early or the food was off.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betjeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The Blue Gables is pretty basic. I had a cabin with one rather mushy queen bed, frig, TV and A/C. It isn't the height of luxury, but I saved about $35 over a mainline hotel/motel room. The window couldn't open so I needed to leave the A/C on all night for ventilation. The owners are nice and also run a coffee shop so you can get good free coffee in the morning. Decent WiFi service.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.7 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gables Motel

Property: Blue Gables Motel
Address: 662 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Blue Gables Motel Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing