We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”
Review of Big Horn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Big Horn Motel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

a very friendly place to stay! clean and affordable. trudy and her staff make you feel very welcome and the scenery is great.

nancy & david

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrotsx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed in Buffalo, WY several times over the years with my family, choosing a variety of places to stay, but happened to be traveling alone last year. I prefer to stay in "mom and pop" types of motels, so I tried the Big Horn. I shared my room desires with the management, and was provided a nice secluded room. It was wonderful! Peaceful, quiet, lots of room, and very clean. I'm pretty picky about my bed, as well, because I definitely need sleep while traveling. It was very comfortable and I got a full night of sleep before I was to venture back home. I also had a refrigerator, which was a plus to keep my food and beverage cold or frozen before being packed back in the cooler. I was totally impressed with this motel and when I get back once again, with or without my family, I know a great place to stay. It is also within walking distance of historical downtown; an added benefit.
~Mary S.
Wisconsin

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MES42812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Good, friendly service and very helpful. The best place to stay in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priscillaportenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

just like home..Trudy is a real hoot to be around and runs a very clean and quiet motel. I have stayed at the Bighorn on numerous occasions and have always had a great experience.....and she likes my dog! What more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougGolden_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We traveled from Ohio with 3 motorcycles on a truck and trailer. The room was clean and ready for check in as we arrived early because of the 2 hour time change.
We were allowed to leave our towing unit at the Big Horn Motel as we toured the West for 7 days without charge.
Trudy and her staff treated us as if we were family.
Good , Safe , Clean room at a fair price.

PS: Free home made cake!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKHCaledonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

stayed for 1 night and we were really impressed by how clean this motel was. we were given a family room, with additional single bed, and the only bad thing i can say is that the bathroom was quite small. it was fantastically clean though! Microwave and fridge were a bonus.
as my partner is a light sleeper it was also great to be located slightly off the main road- a lot of the big chains in town on the highway would have been very noisy as they are currently doing some big construction work there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gem1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy S, Owner at Big Horn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
278.8 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 17 in Buffalo
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 17 in Buffalo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Motel

Address: 209 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834-1728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Horn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Bighorn Motel. We offer 20 updated clean, quiet and safe units for reasonable rates. Our lobby coffee is hand ground, and we offer a homemade baked good to our guests. Our water pressure will blow your socks off and our clientele returns. Microwaves and refrigerators, expanded cable TV, featuring HBO, Direct-dial telephones, Wireless High Speed Internet, Ground level room access, Hair Dryers. In-room coffee and BBQ grills. Also dog rooms with a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Big Horn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Motel Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing