We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In summary, highly recommended . . . ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In summary, highly recommended . . . ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This us the second time we've stayed at the Hampton in Buffalo WY. Situated in Johnson County (we read the guide book!), Buffalo is a charming cowboy town, small but with a strong community and traditional values. The Hampton is a reflection of the town; straightforward, friendly and welcoming.
Our room - 202 - was large with a seating area; important for a 10 day stay. The bathroom is on the small side but the wash basin is in a separate area, outside of the bathroom, which works really well. There is also a sink/fridge/microwave area that gives further flexibility.
The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant, in line with similar US hotels but there is a spacious breakfast area which serves as a general sitting/meeting area after the self service breakfast service closes. Breakfast itself is "American" and there is plenty of it!
The swimming pool and whirlpool bath are clean, spacious and well temperature controlled and the gym is well equipped, if a little small.
The location of the Hampton is close to a couple of restaurants and I think at least 5 fast food outlets, as well as being just off the highway. And a few minutes drive into the town.
In summary, highly recommended.


Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank oxfordtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for our property. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our beautiful suites. We know when our guests have long term stays, it's important that we make every effort to make it as comfortable and as close to home as we can. Thanks again and please come stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    69
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
218
181
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel. We didn't eat breakfast so on our way out the clerk offered us a "to go" bag if muffins. So glad we happened on it by chance. We will definitely stop here again if we pass through Buffalo. Highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMartin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review on our property. I'm glad the breakfast bags were a nice surprise for you. We have many guests who appreciate having them available for their use. Thanks Again and please come visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely Hampton Inn that is new and clean. The employees were helpful and courteous. It has the lovely touches of a free hot breakfast and cookies out in the evening. The beds are comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The pool, fitness center, and business center are open 24 hours. A perfect place to rest for the night on a road trip.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kqbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for commenting about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We love being your Rest Stop! I also hope you enjoyed your time in buffalo and I hope the snow did not stop you from sight seeing. We do hope to see you again and we will keep the cookies hot for you!
Thank you,
Sarah Lamascolo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Clean quiet rooms and helpful friendly staff. Great breakfast and coffee with a nice dining area, the fireplace was great to stay warm during the cold days. Probably the best hotel in Buffalo for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor!! We are so glad that you had a GREAT STAY!! Its important to us that each and every guest enjoys their stay and our hotel! We loved having you and hope to see you again at the foot of the Beautiful Big Horn Mountains. Hope your Holidays are amazing!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best Hampton Inn property!! The staff is super friendly and considerate and EVERYONE had a smile on their face. The property is clean and well taken care of. You can tell they take great pride in being the best! I will go out of my way to stay here again!! We'll done!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff met all your needs. We enjoyed having you here and being able to share our beautiful hotel with you and yours. We hope that when your travels bring you back this way that you will come and stay with us again. Happy Holidays!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great accommodations in a small town served by a very friendly and helpful staff! Easily the nicest hotel in town. The complimentary breakfast was hot and delicious! Bed was very comfotarble and the bath room spacious.

Room Tip: My room on the ground floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank your so much for your comment on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you here. We hope that your travels will bring you back again soon to see us!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn by far! The hotel is clean and the staff is extremely friendly. We stay at many hotels, Hilton in particular, and you will have the best experience if needing to stay in Buffalo. Great place!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Scott,
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We loved having you here! So glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Buffalo. Our Motto is, " Making Friends One Guest At A Time." We are honored to call you a friend. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful Mountain town.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing